Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip
Home » People » ditto ditto » October » Reviews

Reviews for "October"

October
by ditto ditto
Recommends (23)
Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 10:03 AM

Uses samples from:

 
teru
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 11:18 AM
Love this. It’s perfect. :)
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:24 AM
Waoo, a visit of Master Teru..!
Happy to read you. Thanks for your coming..
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 11:29 AM
Terrific.

The vocal harmonies are a beautiful touch, and I absolutely love how you’ve mixed such calm with an extremely hectic tempo.

This is entirely delightful.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:27 AM
Thanks Colab. I feel more and more attracted by this kind of construction. I have many demo like that, sleeping in a folder. Maybe one day, someone for singing that…
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:55 PM
tremendous development, would have liked to have heard your backing vocals a litte louder but its an African Sunrise mix for sure.

Does that mean you mixed all 12.? If so we are now 3. :-)
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:42 AM
Thanks Loveshadow

development, would have liked to have heard your backing vocals a litte louder

Maybe your right, i don’t know. This is mixed with my headphone. Not sure of my choice. But i’ve taken as references those bands:

Fleet Foxes: http://www.youtube.com/watc... , or
Animal Collective : http://www.youtube.com/watc...

Where the voices seem to be on the same level..

Does that mean you mixed all 12.? If so we are now 3. :-)

Yes, i’ve got the 12. I remember your review for a Calendar’s remixer, when you said: “Welcome to the club of 12”.
Now, i can be an official member..cool..
But are you sure that we are only 3..? This is crazy..
Is OldDog the third..?
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 8:51 AM
Carasone has done all 12. And some of the vocals he has done more than once.

I dont know of anyone else who was mad enough to do all 12, so yes we are `Les Trois Mousquetaires ’ ( Mixterteers) unless someone else says different.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
I dont know of anyone else who was mad enough to do all 12, so yes we are `Les Trois Mousquetaires ’ ( Mixterteers) unless someone else says different.

D’Artagnan..maybe..!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 3:36 PM
ditto ditto. i just told everyone here that i have a huge musical crush on you! this is tres bien!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:47 AM
Waoo..thanks Miss…that’s too much..
This place is just fantastic, with many fantastic remixers. I’ve learned so much since i’m here..
So, i wish you the best for your new post.
Bonne chance..
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 6:16 PM
Oh my extraordinarily lovely music! Uplifting and mesmerizing. Bravo!!!!!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:50 AM
Ahh, thanks. A nice word from the most “frenchy” voice of this site..
Thanks again..
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 6:33 PM
Mais oui! Ce que chacun a indiqué. Ditto Ditto! :)
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:52 AM
Merci mon Ami. Ta visite me fait chaud au coeur.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 10:23 AM
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. ditto, your music is consistently and endlessly inspiring - I cannot thank you enough for sharing it!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 7:31 AM
William Berry
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 1, 2010 @ 11:28 PM
Wow, just lovely.