Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip
Home » People » copperhead » About her » Reviews

Reviews for "About her"

About her
by copperhead
Recommends (40)
Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:24 AM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:56 AM
Totally pro production work, everything seems so balanced. Very good.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:02 PM
Thanks Per.
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 4:55 AM
Sounds great and kudos for working outside your comfort zone.
Really enjoyed it.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:04 PM
Thanks so much but I am a rocker at heart :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:38 AM
Great work Copperhead!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:04 PM
Thanks Deb.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:40 AM
Given what you said to me, I had reservations about Ed picking this, would it seem too reciprocal? But this is just too good to stay off the editor’s list.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:09 PM
Thanks AB.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:58 AM
Fan-tabulous! Good stuff indeed!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:08 PM
Much appreciated Mana.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:02 AM
This song is incredibly cool. It’s incredible how sounds good. Congrats for your amazing skills. The thing i listened with a lot of interest were the kicks, unusual placements. Cool track!!

It’s great to be remixed by Copperhead, thank you very much!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:04 PM
Great source tracks Diceman!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Apr 4, 2018 @ 5:50 PM
A lot of time I’ll slide a track a 1/16th each time forward or back to get a different perspective. Try each instrument. So if I slide the track and 1/8th,I’ll cut the last 1/8 and paste it in the front of the track.
I usually work with drum loops so that makes it easy.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:35 AM
I’ve known Dripmanila since some time now. It is amazing what you did here with that vocal material: stretched, echoed, pitch-shifted for b-vox, reinforced by additional voicings at some times, panned hard left (is it you yourself?). Great work, and pro production.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 12:13 PM
I created harmonies with the melodyne and I sung along with the harmonies. I panned the created harmony, and the sung harmony hard left and right, and lowered the created harmony slightly.
Since I am not a singer, I find it’s the easiest way for me. Thanks so much.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 9:53 AM
Yeahhhh… this rocks! Congrats on the very well-deserved Ed. Pick. Geez… Awesomeness.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:05 PM
Thanks Kara.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:10 AM
Love the shift into a rock riff.

[edit] listened to this again. This is Waaaaaaaay good. BTW, if you feel like uploading a “backing instrumental track only” version, I’m itching to do a guitar instrumental for this :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:07 AM
Sure thing Ivan and thanks.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:50 PM
Instrumental is up.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:24 AM
congrats on the Ed Pick. well deserved! this is a hit! you are so talented. rockin’ dude. just brilliant.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:07 PM
Thanks Emily.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:29 PM
Very strong mix. I like your additional vocals, fits and fills nicely. (Yes you are a singer.)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:09 PM
Thanks for that laugh :) Mr Speck.
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:59 PM
you rock
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:09 PM
TY.
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:42 PM
Love how you re-pitched the Dripmanila vox! Great rock song mate
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:10 PM
Thanks Gary.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:07 PM
Wooooo….damn, that’s a hot mix! Congrats on the well-deserved pick!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:11 PM
Thanks pal.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:42 PM
Oh man! This is amazing!!!! If the Admiral hadn’t ed picked it, I certainly would have. Heavy. Clean. Powerful. Flows like a band that’s been playing together for years. Bravo!!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:11 PM
Thanks Susan:).
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 9:39 PM
Huge, heavy, and shiny
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:11 PM
I like that review .
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 5:47 AM
I think Admiral Bob has perfectly described this in the Ed Pick…really is power pop a la Evanescence. I’m sure most charts would be better off with something this good in them
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:12 PM
Thanks Rey.
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 30, 2013 @ 4:58 PM
Bro you did it,
i listen it again it is ccM Classic.
peace
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:08 PM
Thanks my friend.
Shelflife
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 30, 2013 @ 5:31 PM
This to me is pure Garbage!!

The group that is not the stuff in the trash can!

Outstanding punchiness and vocal work
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:12 PM
Thanks SL.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 10, 2013 @ 3:46 AM
Be rockin’ in stereo
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:13 PM
Thanks TRF.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 6:29 AM
It’s hard to get the energy and volume into a rock track without blowing it but you have it well mastered. Great production, especially the drums .
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Nov 11, 2013 @ 4:14 PM
Much appreciated LS.
dripmanila
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 16, 2014 @ 4:56 AM
thanks for this!
Posting this on Drip’s Facebook page!
- what a great remix copperhead!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 16, 2014 @ 6:51 PM
You are quite welcome. Awesome vocals Drip! Enjoy.