Secretly Mixing! Snow & Sleet
skip

Reviews for "Luv Em or Leave Em"

reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:45 AM
great,I like the overall mood of the song,expecially guitar and vocals
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:42 AM
Thanks so much :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:46 AM
This is a great bit of surf reggae, with some spaghetti western influences tossed in there. Great stuff, especially the clear toned guitar bits.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:43 AM
Thank you :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:41 AM
i immediately started salsa dancing upon listening! your sounds are so clear and perfectly placed in the mix. a very excellent production — you got ears!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:44 AM
Thanks Emily. Would mind uploading that dance to youtube so we all can see it lol
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:45 AM
this is like a 1940’s movie production number, only different ‘cause the sound’s PERFECT!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:57 AM
You are too kind Panu :) Thank you
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:17 AM
Omg…this is FANTASTIC!!! Thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:54 AM
Thanks Jeris. Well since I worked on your tune recently and it was the same bpms and the key was real close, it was easy :)
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:35 AM
I just spinning panuĀ“s review some further: I close my eyes and see Ava Gardener in a grass and flower dress dancing and bewitching a decent, frozen in embarassment and sweating Gregory Peck at a campfire close to a pacific beach.
Thanks for this great pictures you evoked! The concept, arrangement and all the music is brilliant
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:37 AM
You know I look exactly like Ava Gardener, right? ;)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
That is freaky. I was watching what’s my line on youtube yesterday and Ava Gardner was there lol
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:50 AM
Reply to SackJo22

My ears and my mind never fail!
But my courtesy does as I have not written that your voice and vocals are a indespensable ingredient of this magic potion
I beg your pardon!!!

In expiation of this I will go for a swim on that beach with the tiger sharks
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:49 AM
Thank you for your very nice review :).
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
Very Cool and times very sexy. I can see myself dance with my wife to this. This is dripping with all kinds of flavor.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
Thank you so much J :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:55 AM
Thanks for the Ed_pick !
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
Get otta here! I am quietly cracking up because it is early morning and I don’t want to wake the family… from the first notes you took this song to the heights it was meant to go with an abosulte commitment to the sound you were trying to create and impecible production. Robert’s guitar is insane! I love how you reharmonized the vocal, and your harmonies are fabuloso! This is just way too good! I certainly got the good end of the stick this time ‘round fo’ sure! Thanks for such a fun, fun remix.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:52 AM
Glad you liked it Susan :) You won’t believe the time invested in this.
Fantastic vision on the original concept :) Totally loved the idea .
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:54 AM
I believe it. That’s why it sounds so good too.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:57 AM
You can really get up there too. I sung a 6th below and still had trouble lol
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:57 PM
This song isn’t even close to my upper register. ;)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:19 AM
I like the way the guitar plays amid the rhythms here, and the latin flavour to everything. A nice mix.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:32 AM
Thank you kindly :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:29 AM
While listening to this, i need leave my desk and start dancing around my house

Copperhead this is AWESOME!
I love it!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:33 AM
Thanks Dice. Seems to be a lot of dancing going around. lol
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:54 AM
Im still listening to this while downloading the others (my connection sucks).

There is a moment i love in this track that seems like to be at the october fest in germany. Really great music!
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:43 AM
Brilliant—very clever, very imaginative, lots o hips swaying going on in ccMixter land today I think. Very nice work and sounds perfect
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:22 PM
thanks so much :)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:10 PM
Excellent work Bro!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:23 PM
Much appreciated.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:16 PM
This actually made me giggle out loud… it’s that flippin’ FUN! I keep picturing Spongebob dancing along… what’s that about?? This is a stellar remix, Cop. I’d Ed. Pick it if it weren’t already picked. Mad props!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:24 PM
Now you made me laugh lol I can actually vision that. Thanks so much Kara :)
Tom_O
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 5:10 PM
They will be dancing to this song all over South Beach Miami!!!!!!!! It is purely effortless loving this tune. Another one hit out of the park!!!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:17 PM
Thanks pal
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 5:27 PM
wow. this is awesome!!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:17 PM
Much obliged :)
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 4:25 AM
Fun energy, bright mix. Complex yet cohesive and very very cool.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:18 PM
Thank you
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 7:20 AM
The style changings are great idea , and melding them is very succesful.I agree with you ”Robert Siekawitch amazing guitar work as always”.I remembered some B&W movies like the others.You did great job with this smooth latin/mediterranean melody.Congrats my friend and also for Ed.Pick.,
peace
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:19 PM
Thanks partner :) Congrats on your Ed pick too
rocavaco
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 11:30 AM
Incredible! The style you’ve chosen is very rare here and it fits PERFECTLY to the vocals. I love rare things - that’s what they make precious.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:19 PM
Thanks Roc
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 1:35 AM
Nice samba fusion groove, Greg.
Mucho thumbs ’s

La Carioca was the big tune from Flying down to Rio 1933 with Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers http://www.youtube.com/watc...
Check out the bass Kalimba
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:20 PM
Will do, Thanks
SmoJos
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 9:50 AM
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:20 PM
Quote: SmoJos
Camburn
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 24, 2012 @ 3:59 PM
This is on fire! Great feel and amazing vocals. Everyone sounded wonderful.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 5:38 AM
Thanks Camburn. Haven’t heard much from you lately. Maybe it’s time to do one together :)
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 5:23 AM
A very correct and sensitive approach to this pella resulting in a marriage made in heaven. And it’s fun.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 2:43 PM
Thanks again.
djolliej
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:05 AM
F’ing awesome is all I can say. I am so glad I got the chance to listen to a lot of the secret mixter tracks this weekend. This one in particular really inspires me. I love SackJo’s vocals and the way you incorporated them into this salsy mix works wonderfully.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 2:44 PM
Thanks DJ.
snurok
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 5:15 AM
Love this song…Excellent composition with ethnic tones combined. One of the Best yet!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 11:28 AM
Thanks so much!! :)