Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » copperhead » IN A Groove » Reviews

Reviews for "IN A Groove"

IN A Groove
by copperhead
Recommends (27)
Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 5:59 PM
 
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 6:25 PM
Definitely groovy! I’ve heard Anchor in a lot of settings; But this is the first time I’ve heard him in a reggae tune. This really works for me. Great full-on band sound. I love it!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:57 PM
Thanks FPB :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 8:18 PM
Everything is irie mon
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:00 PM
LOL, Thanks for everting mon!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 10:11 PM
Definitely an unusual setting for Anchor, but it works very well. Great backing track too.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:02 PM
Thanks for taking the time to listen and review. That English accent does work for some reason :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 1:22 AM
reggaetastic tune, works really well
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:30 PM
Thank you urmymuse
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 2:52 AM
Next time I have a party I’m going to have this playing on a loop. It’s got everything! Who wouldn’t want to dance and get excited when they hear this? Plus the inclusion of M. Mejans in any project always gives it class. xxxx
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:07 PM
Thanks Ciggy, That’s why I asked him lol!
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:06 AM
Greg
this was a really fun project for me. I love challenging myself to stretch genres. Your backing music was inspiring and your harmonic vocals also lend a nice touch! Thanks for this!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:06 PM
The pleasure was all mine Anchor! Thanks for a no pressure collaboration that worked it’s way to it’s final destination. It’s always fun to see where a songs ends up!
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:22 AM
I like the dual vocals, the sax is cool and the groove is hot. Upfull and bright, and of excellent quality.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:01 PM
Thanks so much Speck.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 9:25 AM
This is great, great, great!!!!! I love hearing Anchor in this setting. Fabuloso!!! Perfect for the hot, hot, heat wave we’re having over here in So Cal. Despite the humidity, I might have to get up and dance!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:02 PM
Don’t over exert yourself with that heat index lol, not that I wouldn’t mind watching it.
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 9:46 AM
Already certain I will soon be in a groove listening to this repeatedly. A new way to start the day. Thanks for the rhythmic wank!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:04 PM
Thanks you ober, and that funny , I just said the same thing about another song I reviewed recently.
Awkward_tom
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:47 PM
im definately liking the vybe of this oh yeah….
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:05 PM
Thanks Tom
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 1:28 AM
A very solid reggae production, then Anchor, than a minor Arabic scale. Funny and peculiar.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:07 PM
Thank you Carosone
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 1:30 AM
Great idea works incredibly well
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:07 PM
Thanks dm
Johnny SockHead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 6:58 PM
U don’t have to prove it to me that u got groove! More reggae from Anchor! Copperhead, U done a good thang. Bright original fun sound. Loved all the extra details in the instruments too. Congrats on a great collab:)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 7:08 PM
Thanks so much Johnny.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 10:48 PM
Genial! as the say in France. Anchor’s voice fits hand in glove and the music is just fabulous. I rate this as one of the three best Anchor mixes here ever. Fantastic!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 3:17 PM
Wow!~ Thanks Per, Anchor is the man.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 7:10 AM
I was trying to explain to a youth the other day that all of Marleys major hits were recorded in a basement in rainy London.

They wouldnt have it.