Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » ASHWAN » OFFICIAL SOUNDS » Reviews

Reviews for "OFFICIAL SOUNDS"

OFFICIAL SOUNDS
by ASHWAN
Recommends (8)
Thu, Jun 2, 2005 @ 6:34 AM
 
TheHipCola
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2005 @ 5:14 AM
I love the chill vibe of this track. Scratching is great. The vox are too quiet imo. The drum programming is sweet, I would like to hear them sound less isolated, maybe a subtle room verb on a group buss…cuz the programming is tight, it could pass as real.

Great tune all around, very very easy to listen to.
 
.
permalink   ASHWAN Thu, Jun 2, 2005 @ 5:59 AM
TheHipCola, thanks for the constructive crit…in fact, i listened again and totally agreed with you about the vox. what people hear now is the compressed version just to make the vox pop out a bit more.
glad you enjoyed it otherwise though…peace. ashwan
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 5, 2005 @ 7:11 PM
I am a huge fan of Reason and a bigger fan of e-lab. They make some of the best loops and phrases that can really ignite the creative juices. So, I’m definitely recognizing a certain part of this song like the back of my hand because I used it as well, just not at the same level as this track. It really sounds cohesive and tight. The mood is way cool, too.
 
.
permalink   ASHWAN Sun, Jun 5, 2005 @ 8:18 PM
YOU JUST BROKE MY GAME, PAT.
I always hate it when i hear a really obvious sound and knew i was running a serious risk with this one.
i guess in this case i got away with it, from your review it seems it didn’t detract too much for you.
thanks to everyone for the positive feedback.
ASHWAN
 
.
permalink   Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla Mon, Jun 6, 2005 @ 12:07 AM
Quote: YOU JUST BROKE MY GAME, PAT.
I always hate it when i hear a really obvious sound and knew i was running a serious risk with this one.
ASHWAN

I don’t look at it like that. Its what you do with the given sample or loop. Thats what this whole site is about. For me, they are my sessions players. But I know what you mean, though. You know someone will eventually recognize it since it is a pretty popular program, but hey, when you build around it nicely (as with this song) you can rest assured your production credentials are still intact. Trust me, I use them all the time.
fourstones
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2005 @ 8:14 AM
this is perfect.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2005 @ 1:15 PM
sweet mix
THE "ANT-EATER"
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2005 @ 7:30 AM
DITTO to everyone I enjoyed it also.
teru
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2005 @ 8:37 AM
Ahhh…… missed ya. : )

Drums are nice. Real nice. Click- clack- pow.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2005 @ 12:54 PM
Great track !!!!!!!!!