Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "He Forges Mighty Armour"

He Forges Mighty Armour
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (38)
Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:01 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:19 PM
Lush, dynamic, and expressive…one of your finest productions man!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:22 PM
thanks!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:01 PM
What a heartfelt and emotional vocal. Wow! Simply beautiful dear Admiral. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:50 AM
thank you
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:22 PM
A dreamy song,love these
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:50 AM
yep me too!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:23 PM
Love the melancholic guitar, AB. This riff reminded me of Mark Knopfler. Nice touch with the forge effect. Plus, this is an excellent choice of stems from onlymeith (here’s a to onlymeith).
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:51 AM
The trouble with remixing OnlyMeith is there’s so much high quality material to draw on.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:28 PM
Huge compliment. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:26 PM
Thanks for the thumb.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:28 PM
beautiful. your guitar work is amazing and your vocal is so light and divine. lovely mix.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:51 AM
thank you
Anandamine
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:01 PM
Very nice, your musical sensibility is really great. Bright and shiny guitar playing and superb vocals. Powerfully beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:51 AM
appreciate it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:06 AM
loverly
spatial
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:52 AM
thanks, and that’s a flattering word to use, as I was trying to be ‘spatial.’
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:22 AM
Definitely has that Roxy feel! Very soulful playing and your vocal is nice and crisp.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:52 AM
thanks a bunch!
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:14 AM
DREAMY ,
and i am on the Roxy feeling too.,
peace
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:53 AM
thank you.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:33 AM
Gorgeous. Your voice sounds incredible, Admiral… and those geeetars… SWOON! You and onlymeith make an inspired combo! The metal sounds at the end- perfect.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:53 AM
I hoped the two of us might blend. I’m always intrigued by the idea of fitting guitar into ambient music. :)
Numeron
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:44 AM
Great stuff, I can see the Knopfler comparison - it gives the same sort of spine tingles as Brothers in Arms
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:54 AM
I can’t avoid the comparisons… I’m big on the volume swells too. :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:48 AM
Wow, amazing… congrats a lot, this is so beautiful! your guitar and voice are epic. i agree with kara, that blacksmith sound at the end is The perfection! i love these details
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:23 AM
I’m too late, anything is already said. Just can add that I also like it very much! In my ears the best of your recent uploads.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:54 AM
thanks!
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:41 AM
It’s remind me a little bit off Pink Floyd.
Great track
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:55 AM
glad you liked it, thanks!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:24 PM
You’ve got a great song with very different samples.
Wonderful guitar, wonderful voice, but mostly wonderful heart.
Thank you so much for this.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:31 PM
Thanks so much for the wonderful pieces (Truth particularly ). It really made this a pleasure to work on!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:38 PM
I´m very happy. It´s undeniable that your musical sensibility is clearly reflected. Thanks.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:03 PM
Love this Bob. Great vision. Great work.
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 1:23 AM
Absolutely gorgeous and evocative! Well done.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 6:13 AM
I add my accolades to these! splendid work.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:43 AM
I’m glad I came late to this in my reviewing otherwise it would have made reviewing everyone else so difficult. I’m not being unkind to all the other secret mixters including myself but you really have led the way with this and that’s no mean feat amongst some really good mixes.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 8:29 AM
I think I owe OnlyMeith much of the credit for how good this turned out. “Truth” really is a wonder!
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 8, 2013 @ 3:28 AM
Lovely track. Especially guitar solo reminds me of Mark Knopfler style.
Spad16
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 7, 2013 @ 1:55 PM
Hi Admiral!
We’ve used your music here as a soundtrack on a video
http://www.youtube.com/watc...

Hope you like it as much as I liked your music. I attributed it to you in the comments. Is that OK?
Best regards Neil