Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » _ghost » Surreal in Vienna » Reviews

Reviews for "Surreal in Vienna"

Surreal in Vienna
by _ghost
Recommends (18)
Sun, Feb 25, 2007 @ 1:18 PM
 
WelcometoWallyworld
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 15, 2007 @ 7:48 AM
Great track! I used it here as a video bed. Hope you like it. http://www.youtube.com/watc...
 
.
permalink   _ghost Sun, Apr 15, 2007 @ 3:06 PM
Oh, thanks! I like video a lot.
 
.
permalink   WelcometoWallyworld Fri, May 4, 2007 @ 4:41 AM
Just to let you know, YouTube have featured the video (with your music) under “Entertainment” today - http://www.youtube.com/watc...
grapes
.
permalink   Mon, May 21, 2007 @ 6:42 PM
love it.. how did you make the beggining sound?
 
.
permalink   _ghost Thu, May 24, 2007 @ 12:04 PM
Thanks. Just looped sample from DJ BLUE with a lot of echo, delay and reverb (and some EQ and chorus). Than some fun with filter (mainly with freq. knob)
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 25, 2007 @ 8:40 PM
fantastic….
Phazor
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 25, 2007 @ 9:59 PM
This gives me a chill down my spine… in a good way.

There’s so much going, yet it fits together so harmoniously as it moves from one element to another. I appreciate the wide range of samples. You seem to have pulled every genre together to make a beautifully epic piece.
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 26, 2007 @ 2:47 PM
Dude … this is so cinematic.
Just awesome
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 26, 2007 @ 10:47 PM
this is one of the dopest tracks i’ve heard on mixter in a while…a pure sonic experience. the layers and textures are amazingly lush. the thought and time that went into this piece shines through. not an easy composition to pull off but ghost executes it flawlessly. the pace and anticipation that gets built with sound and tempo is completely evocative and inspiring. i’ve had this on repeat all day. absolutely love it. big props, ghost. this track needs to be an editor’s pick!
KCentric
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2007 @ 7:41 AM
Brilliant work! 5 STARS
Nickleus
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2007 @ 8:44 AM
i really like it. its full of life =)
shockshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 9, 2007 @ 8:17 PM
Such an interesting tapestry of sound! Great creativity my friend.
:)
tacet
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ 12:33 PM
Fabulously intricate, and complex, but never over-done. You have a wonderful ability to weave together unrelated elements into a common soundtrack….great stuff :)
Winter
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 28, 2007 @ 3:30 AM
honestly _ghost, this is beautiful and full of intrigue… it just pulls you in till you keep on falling..
nils
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 4, 2007 @ 2:13 AM
I love this one, it’s one of the best pieces I’ve found on ccMixter. Yes, a longplay version would be nice. :-)
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 9, 2008 @ 10:07 AM
better late than never - I just bumped into this great remix (only a year late!). A great mix of influences and feelings. What a sonic journey!