Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Amanita Muscaria » Reviews

Reviews for "Amanita Muscaria"

Amanita Muscaria
by Jeris
Recommends (38)
Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 7:37 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

Video: caz.re/ by serge payet
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:01 PM
oh my dear lord, this is freakin’ awesome!!! bob marley meets jack johnson meets jimmy buffet — all imbibing in holiday cheer! you are amazing dude.

i used a picture of a Amanita Muscaria mushroom in a slideshow about ccMixter a few months ago. What is happening there in the collective consciousness? heehee
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:16 PM
Wow…thanks for the kind words and the pick, Emily!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 7:46 AM
couldn’t resist :D
wnm
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:14 PM
Top notch!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:16 PM
Thanks!!!
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 4:32 AM
Catchy, funny and educational (wikipedia’d the title). So… you wrote and produced a Christmas song about mushrooms… without drugs? Very creative and original, could be a new classic in certain cultures.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 4:35 AM
Lol..Thanks man. There’s so many interesting connections…it’s a good wiki article.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 6:09 AM
Great lyrics, great vocals, great uke and great music means: Gigantic!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 6:19 AM
Thanks! I loved Kara’s track as soon as I heard it. Oddly enough I already conceptualized the song and her uke and bass was exactly what I had in mind.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
I’m all smiles. Couldn’t be more delighted to be a lil’ part of this! Just my cup o’ holiday tea. Ummm… your voice (harmonies!) is incredible. Thank you for including me, Jeris. Love your very appropriate avatar, too. Mad props, Mr.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 8:00 AM
‘Lil part” ? Your track is the whole groove :)
Anyway, glad you like it. Finding your music for this made my day!
Numeron
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:31 AM
Fantastic! But you mean that one of our most cherished seasonal themes is actually derived from a remote indigenous tribe getting off their faces on hallucinogenics?! Blasphemer! Here’s another one for you - I read in an old book about medieval English plays that the laugh of the normal characters was ‘Ha Ha Ha’, the fool’s was ‘Hee Hee Hee’, and ‘Ho Ho Ho’ was always used by…The Devil! Maybe Santa isn’t such a cryptic anagram after all! It’s a strange old season, that’s for sure…
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:49 AM
Lol, awesome..I didn’t know that one. Gotta wonder about the sack full of presents too…now we know what was really in there.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:51 AM
There’s also Moses and the burning Acacia bush.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:57 AM
It’s a deep rabbit-hole man, be sure you’re fully prepared to go down there!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 11:00 AM
Haha…yeah I’ve been there. I read Terrence McKenna’s “Food of the Gods”…that was a long long time ago though. Might need to read that again.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 11:12 AM
There’s also Rick Strassman’s ‘DMT: The Spirit Molecule’ - I guess that will explain the elves!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 11:19 AM
Yeah, I never read that one but I saw a documentary on it.
Interesting stuff.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 12:05 PM
It sure is, it has to be said - kudos to the Romans for somehow managing to stick Jesus on top of this annual carnival of weirdness and pull it off for so long! Io Saturnalia!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 12:17 PM
Robbero
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 12:53 PM
Jeris, you are amazing!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 1:06 PM
Thanks, glad you like it :)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 1:39 PM
Great stuff Jeris, I mean, like, really great!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 2:28 PM
Thanks man..I just uploaded a new mix ..more balanced harmonies : )
Super_Sigil
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 3:41 PM
Nice tune. I’ve read a lot about the santa connection here. Very interesting. More of a Psilocybe cubensis guy myself. Happy Holidays and congrats on the ed pick. Thanks for the samples too.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 7:37 PM
Thanks man..happy holidays!!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 6:44 AM
You do this style so well.

Very Paul Simon. Sounds great.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 7:17 AM
Thanks man!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 9:57 AM
:>)

What a delight indeed! The smile on my face is so big that my face may actually break. Bravo! And congrats and a well deserved ed pick.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 10:13 AM
Haha…mine too from that review :>)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 3:10 PM
Great shroom song, J
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 5:21 PM
Haha, thanks man,
TheDICE
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 6:28 AM
Beautiful reggae track! I like it very much, Sir
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 6:44 AM
Thanks!!
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 3:00 PM
Beautiful! Such a haphazardly happy vibe!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 7:18 PM
haha..thanks man!
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 5:03 PM
are you sure no gonga was abused during this lol? You definitely sound reggae mon! Love it. Congrats on the Ed pick!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 7:18 PM
lol…thanks : )
Citizen C
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 21, 2012 @ 5:05 AM
Im calling Norad somethings funky with me radar im craving some tropical island. Very Illogical! it sounds groovy! and Inspiring!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Dec 21, 2012 @ 5:18 AM
Lol…thanks man :)
Karstenholymoly
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 12, 2013 @ 11:24 AM
great fresh and funky song.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jan 13, 2013 @ 8:20 PM
Thank you!!