skip

Reviews for "Magic In Your Eyes (a cappella) 89 bpm"

Magic In Your Eyes (a cappell...
by Songboy3
Recommends (63)
Wed, Aug 8, 2007 @ 8:57 AM
 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 9, 2007 @ 7:28 AM
Another Gem to work with. Really nice vocals. How come you don’t have a deal ?
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Thu, Aug 9, 2007 @ 9:04 AM
Number one: Thanx for the kind words…they never get old! Number two: I dunno. I suspect 2 things; I’ve just not met the right connected folks and more importantly, I’m not a typical artist. I’ve always wanted to do this on my own terms - not just to ‘make a record.’ I guess I’m just not greedy enough - get me?!? LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!! But things like CCMixter just might change that…ya think?!?
 
.
permalink   wkriski Thu, Aug 23, 2007 @ 3:23 PM
Keep doing your thing man, and you will find success, with your talent. This is an amazing vocal performance. I’m working with it now in a more bluesy/funk/rock guitar-based style. It’s fun to work on different reharmonizations over the melody. CCmixter is awesome especially when you find high quality tracks to work with and people you normally wouldn’t cross paths with. Here’s hoping you continue to find great people to collaborate with!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Thu, Aug 23, 2007 @ 5:15 PM
I’m looking forward to hearing your take on it, Mr K! I’ve been blessed to meet and collab with so many talented folks up here. It’s been a real blessing! This place is quite inspiring!!!
illusivemind
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 9, 2007 @ 8:15 PM
Wow!
Fantastic vocals AND production, this is phenomenal!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Thu, Aug 23, 2007 @ 8:28 AM
Thank you, Mr Mind! This place is really good for a brother’s ego! LOL!!!
oldDog
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 22, 2007 @ 3:30 AM
Everything about this is magic - the song, the singing, the harmonies, the production - a real pleasure to mix!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Thu, Aug 23, 2007 @ 8:29 AM
LOL! Thank you so much! I don’t know if I’ve ever blushed so much from just reading!
Theory_Of_Everything
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 7, 2007 @ 8:41 AM
very very cool song!
you best!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Fri, Nov 2, 2007 @ 4:58 AM
Thank U VERY much….
yellowjacket_osx
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 1, 2007 @ 10:13 PM
Keep these coming…like I said..I’m catching up on my reviews..but hell you know this is the isht!

YJ
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Fri, Nov 2, 2007 @ 4:58 AM
LOLOL! ThanX, Mr OSX…
Super_Baby_Project
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 31, 2007 @ 1:04 AM
Absolutely amazing vocal there, superb. I hope you like what I’ve done with it; man that’s a great vocal performance there!
d7z896
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2007 @ 8:45 PM
Yo Songboy that shit is sweet, I’d like to hear more of this funky style you nail on this one. P.S. I put some stuff behind you please check it out and let me know what you think.
http://ccmixter.org/media/f...
All the best,
Dz
Tapsa
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 9:09 AM
Great song, beautiful harmonics!
It was a pleasure to work (play) with this one.
Thank You Songboy.
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 25, 2008 @ 6:44 AM
the vocals are superb! such power! LOVE it!
shimoda
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 13, 2008 @ 3:58 PM
Amazing pella, just heard it in Sr. Privado’s remix, not sure it’ll be attempted by me after hearing his version, beautiful pella!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 2:57 PM
Insanely fantastic!!!!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 5:54 PM
Below is the first comment I ever left on this Songboys acappella but I deleted and pasted it just so I could update it nearly 2 years later with this one

Wed, Aug 8, 2007 @ 2:21 PM
Thanks for another great quality vocal and just for you its LOVEshadow, but i knew you knew that

( unless there’s a Longshadow on here too) :-)


UPDATE:
Just over a week ago on the evening of Friday May 15th ,courtesy of the godfather of this site Fourstones and his lovely wife I met with Songboy in New York City

It was great evening. We all hung out ate pizza and then went for coffee and dessert. That night, my first time ever in New York, turned out to be overwhelming as besides the laughter and great conversation, a personal dream was fulfilled, Frank sang live, right there sitting at the table a lyric he had written.

I had to check myself feeling like the kid in All Action Hero that I had not stepped inside a movie I had just paid to watch, as slowly other people began to hear this amazing voice over the cups and chatter and they turned to listen to Frank sing .

If you had written it down to play out that way it would have been clichéd. But let me tell you Franks voice is better than the recorded vocals he has put up here.

The mic does not do him justice.

What’s more he has a lot of love and he’s as warm and as generous as his voice.

That night ended with a request and hope that he shares more of his talent and finds time, in his time, and in his life to walk a path utilising the obvious gift he has.

I saw and felt lot of powerful stuff that weekend but for me this was my New York minute.

LS

http://tiny.cc/WsTVg
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Tue, May 19, 2009 @ 8:19 AM
Wow.

Loveshadow is one person that makes me blush consistently. Honestly, he’s one of my personal heroes. With the volume of stuff that he’s done for this site, he has never let me down. His ears are just THAT good. And now that I’ve had the honor and distinction of hanging out with him, Victor & his wife, Cindy - All I can say is that it is definitely good to be me!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, May 27, 2013 @ 8:18 PM
revisiting this song with NGID’s remix — and damn Frank — these are some SEXY, SEXY vocals. Mmmmm.
SuperslyX
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 16, 2009 @ 1:52 AM
Fantastic vox and melody line.Neatly worked. I ‘m tempted to give it a go!
AphidPickles
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2009 @ 11:40 PM
Wow. If R&B and Soul sounded like this I’d still be listening to it.

Sorry to offend anybody but that’s my honest opinion.

You could stand up with some of the Greats and not be ashamed. And if you never make it Big (which I think you will), you’ll still be Great ;-)
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 8, 2012 @ 5:43 AM
These Lyrics have launched a few damn fine mixes.. from Lass and LS .. outstanding