COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Sassygal » K-I-S-S-I-N-G » Reviews

Reviews for "K-I-S-S-I-N-G"

K-I-S-S-I-N-G
by Sassygal
Recommends (35)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:42 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:46 AM
Some club mix beats with club mix pads and then club mix synth chords.

Wow that chorus is a great hook - K I S S I N G, I can picture Kylie singing something like that, only you got there first! This is definitely dance club hit material.

Oh ya. I’d be singing this all over the living room if it wouldn’t wake everyone up!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:05 PM
Thank you so much AB!
A little bit risque but what the heck! Tweenies growing up much faster than we did.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:36 AM
K-I-S-S-I-N-G is very damn cool. What a way to get the whole fam damily involved in such a project. Katy Perry/ Lady Gaga better watch out because Sassygal is about to the dominate the charts…. well we can wish now can’t we? ;)
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:06 PM
Thank you Tim. Big Kiss to you.
Tom_Ena
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:24 AM
Love it… really skilfully done!

Personally, I’d turn the kids’ volume a little bit up but that’s just me…
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
Could have been my mother subconcience filtering the subject matter. Tried to place the kids of in the distance (like at the other end of the school yard) so thats probably the reason they are a bit quite in the mix. Thank you for your very kind words
 
.
permalink   Tom_Ena Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:34 PM
Great mental image! :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:35 AM
Good job building on Covert’s sample, SG. Good energy and vibe.
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks TRF !
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:43 AM
Well done Sassygal. I love the chorus.
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:10 PM
Thanks Deb :)
Blake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:27 AM
Amazing! This is great! I agree with debbizo, the chorus is great!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:12 PM
Thanks Blake. I’m so glad you liked it. Your track was a pleasure to cut up and keep up a level of energy that is completely foreign to me. Not much shade in this one - plenty of light.
Thank you so much for a wonderful platform.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:28 AM
The kids’ backing vocals really add to the piece. It’s great to hear a song that would be at home on the Disney channel, only much more fun.
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:13 PM
Maybe a bit too suggestive for the Disney Channel? Maybe not these days. lol Thank you G!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 9:33 AM
This was fun. The teenage love tag is very appropriate for me as it reminds me of my own teenage years. Absolutely adorable!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:15 PM
Thank you Per!
I’m sure the hand on the knee move has been used by many school boys worldwide.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 9:55 AM
i am soo impressed. can’t believe this is your first secret mixter! this is freak!n awesome. the mix, the song, the production, the arrangement, and of course, the scomber family singers!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:23 PM
Lots of help from the kids and my other half. We had a blast. Definitely not my last secret mixter. An Ed pick? Thank you so much guys.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:44 AM
Everybody above said it already! This is terrific and a superb use of the source materal! A really delightful track!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:24 PM
Thank you Susan !
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:10 PM
What fun this is—-my kids are all in bed but I know that if they were too hear this they would all jump up and we would have a crazy house—-sounds a bit tempting actually. I love it your whole family was involved in creating this.
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:11 PM
Thank you so much :)
Fun for the whole family!
Not sure if the “hands between the knees” line is entirely child friendly - but who listens to the lyrics anyway??
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:48 PM
GENUIS! Damn - I wish I’d thought of it first! LOLOL!!!
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:12 PM
I’d swap it for half your talent in instant SB3!
Thanks so much, a review from you is worth 10 in my book.
(no one else can see this can they?? lol)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 4:53 AM
Wow Wow and Wow!! A club hit for sure
At my next party i’m going to play this.
Very Impressive SG
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:29 PM
Thanks J - a little bit out of genre for me - I’m so glad you liked it - leave me a plus one at the door for your next party!
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 6:48 AM
Lady Gaga indeed, only better. I love the kids singing in the background…
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:33 PM
Thanks Ben, scomber can’t convince me to slip on the Lady Gaga raw meat bikini, but I can at least pretend to sing like her - gets some cred from the kids! Mums not that daggy afterall ;-)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 7:46 AM
A well-deserved Ed Pick because this is pure delight and packed with great ideas set to a punchy, exciting b/t from Covert. Your singing is terrific, as usual, and I love hearing the kids chanting with that lovely Aussie accent. You are one talented lady! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:35 PM
Thank you so much Ciggi. I guess the kisses and smiles are obvious and infectious :)))
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:23 PM
What Sassy hasn’t told anyone yet, is that we went incredibly close to the wire with both our Secret mixters .
Nothing down on paper let alone recorded until Saturday afternoon. It seems that keeping it simple in both theme and form tends to produce results. (most of the time anyway lol)
I’d love to thank Sassygal for showing me a great level of patience and trust and of course the kiddies fir giving me their school yard antics x
 
.
permalink   Sassygal Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:36 PM
Xxx
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 5:39 PM
Hell yeah. Fun, bouncy and the type of tune I’d dance drunk around the kitchen to whilst attempting to make fajita’s at midnight (and yes, this happened about 20 minutes ago… burnt the chicken bits and managed to get avacado all over the place).

More please…
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 9:20 PM
Excellent and very clever use of the old Schoolyard Rhyme. Extremely catchy!