skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » Lamadio Tiado » Reviews

Reviews for "Lamadio Tiado"

Lamadio Tiado
by SackJo22
Recommends (34)
Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:32 AM

Samples are used in:

Video: Bees by boryeah
more...
 
borja
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:40 AM
Great remix. Love the vocals!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:50 AM
Thanks borja. And thank you again for sharing such lovely samples to work with! Your track was the starting point for this remix. Bravo to you!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:41 AM
This is absolutely beautiful! Have no idea what you are singing about…but it’s beautiful : )
Also glad you used that Mandolin sample I was wanting to do something with that but don’t have time to right now. Other samples are great too.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:51 AM
Thanks Jeris! It makes me happy to know you enjoyed the track.

I’ve been feeling totally left behind because of computer problems this week, so I’m excited to finally have something to contribute to tubed by you!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:53 AM
SmoJos is your daughter..that’s awesome! I just saved that sample not too long ago. : )
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 11:55 AM
Yeah — she’s my girl! she’s super cool and a crazy talented musician
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 1:57 PM
a lovely scene-setter. very Californiate and full of good vocals, good music, and good vibes.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 2:17 PM
Thanks Panu — I’ve got Californian DNA and it seems to seep out in whatever I do.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 2:00 PM
great work - don’t know what you singing about - but its clear you are having a good feelings about whatever it is…wine? olives? pasta? or that certain someone? or all of it?!
Keep Creative - like you always seem to be!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
Thank you Anchor. And while I do enjoy wine, olives and pasta (although I always feel guilty when I enjoy pasta as it is incredibly decadent for someone like me), I am not singing about those things. But you are warm on the certain someone front, indeed!
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 3:22 PM
You know i am a fun of your vocals.English is not my native tongue and my english is poor.I am listening all vocals as a musical instrument at first time.If there are the lyrics at description,i can understand them by google translator.
Shortly , I listened a wonderful music , without understanding the meaning of lyrics as most of the time.
Congrats Susan this is a great track,
peace
Thanks also the separate vocals.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 4:04 PM
Thank you for listening and for the very kind review — It makes me very happy to know you enjoy my vocals. Peace to you too!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 3:30 PM
Reminds me of a hot humid afternoon in italy, after a rain. I’ve never been to Italy, but if I go, I’m bringing this song with me!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 4:05 PM
Thanks Jason. I do hope you get a chance to go to Italy — it truly is a fabulous country. Although I caution you not to ask anyone for a lamadia tiadio because they will think you are crazy or perhaps from another planet. ;)
 
.
permalink   mandthedband Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 1:15 AM
Quote: SackJo22Although I caution you not to ask anyone for a lamadia tiadio because they will think you are crazy or perhaps from another planet. ;)

I would just say “Sorry I don’t have the slightest idea of what you’re asking for!” :)

Very nice song!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 4:01 PM
Lovely! Makes perfect sense to me. :) The language of love.

Great chord changes, both on the guitar and in the vocal polyphony. And the mandolin’s a nice touch (always have a soft spot for that.)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 10, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
Thanks Richard — sometimes simply simple chord changes are the most resonant. I was so pleased that smojos was willing to record — it’s always fun to do creative things with the kids!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 12:39 AM
yes that’s really nice - can’t fault it great atmosphere - vocals are terrific.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 7:46 AM
Thanks UD.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 1:19 AM
Don’t agree with three things: “operatic style”, “just a folk singer” and “music is meant to be fun”. I don’t hear any operatic style pretentious vocals at all, I hear a clear voice singing high notes. You’re not just a folk singer, you’ve got a voice that’s suitable for so many genres and you know it. Music can indeed be dead serious and to me there’s a very beautiful melancholic tone in this song that I don’t find funny at all. It’s just beautiful.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 7:48 AM
I’m pleased that you think the track is beautiful. Beautiful is good. Thanks so much for listening and sharing your thoughts. (And we miss you around here!!!!!)
septahelix
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 1:56 AM
absolutely stunning. one of my faves from you for sure. i usually try to make the vocals not say anything, just sound cool, so it doesn’t matter what language you speak, and anyone from around the world can listen, enjoy, and understand. i would love to work with these vocals.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 7:51 AM
Thanks Septahelix — and I would love and be honored to find these vocals somewhere in your musical world!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 4:22 AM
Very much in the ‘found what I had stopped looking for in the most unlikely place’ genre of indie film. Subjective read of course. I like that the music speaks wordlessly, and we still get to hear your voice.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 8:30 AM
Thank you. Music is perhaps the most sublime abstract communication.
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 6:24 AM
rays of sunshine breaking through heavy rain-clouds on an early autumn sunday afternoon. the air is crisp and full of humidity. the taste of friendship and wine still lingers in the flesh. a great day to start all over again. such a great day to continue with. to do and to see. keeping the memories. smiling forward. wonderful.

xxx from the whole air-bunch :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 8:30 AM
You are beautiful.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 7:56 AM
wow. i don’t understand Italian but the vocal harmonies grabs my musical soul nonetheless. And it isn’t letting go (I’m not complaining). Sounds like Sarah McLachlan to me.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 8:31 AM
Thanks Ivan. And you don’t need to understand Italian because I’m not singing real Italian at all. Just made up Italian. For fun.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 1:17 PM
opens the heart! powerful. imagination turns to a vast field, face lifted skyward, the sun warming the Soul. your vocal work is impeccable Susan, and i’m especially impressed with the strength of tone and pitch in your high soprano notes. the way you let the track breath after that crescendo shows perfect restraint. brilliant work Susan.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 12:03 PM
Thank you so much Emily. Your support and encouragement mean a lot to me and help keep me going. xoxo
HEJ31
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2011 @ 8:40 PM
I understand. You are asking the waiter to bring you more Pelligrino while they are preparing the risotto. Great that you could put that emotion into this grand sonic piece.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 12:04 PM
You just know me way too well. ;)
SmoJos
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 22, 2011 @ 11:23 AM
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 @ 8:33 AM
Thanks doll!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 15, 2012 @ 5:38 AM
This is such a lovely song. It’s so soothing and such a great listen.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 @ 8:34 AM
Thank you so much! I’m so glad you enjoyed listening.