Secret Mixter Tracks
skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » The Soul Longs » Reviews

Reviews for "The Soul Longs"

The Soul Longs
by SackJo22
Recommends (35)
Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 8:58 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 9:30 PM
you’ve given an entirely new life to Colab in Red…so perfectly illustrating the power of what we’re doing here at ccM. we keep renewing each other’s works — every time we share.

great vocal work here SackJo (especially the middle section - wow!)

you’ve knocked my socks off. you just keep getting better and better girl.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 9:32 PM
the ending is so amazingly magical. be still my heart.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 9:33 PM
That’s Per’s sexy voice!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 10:20 PM
damn - i’ve been listening to his voice too. he should do spoken words with that delightful weapon!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 9:35 PM
Thanks so much Emily! I was truly inspired by the sources, this project and this communitiy. It’s amazing how it works, isn’t it? Thanks for sharing your gorgeous voice with us!
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:01 PM
The intensity here is just…excellent. I love your arrangement, and of course your wonderful voice. And I have to agree that Per’s voice is very…*sigh* :)
 
.
permalink   timberman Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:28 PM
I’m blushing.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:12 PM
Thanks Jacinda. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. And Per does sound pretty darn delicious!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 22, 2010 @ 11:27 PM
Intense and forceful, excellent choice of backing music. Thanks for inviting me to be a (small) part of this magical tapestry of voices.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:11 PM
Merci cher Per. This song would not have been the same without the warmth and depth of your voice. Thank you.
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 1:21 AM
Bravo SJ! This is a wonderful remix and I’m loving St Paul’s spoken word part in French. Very creative!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:12 PM
Thanks Deb! It pleases me to know you enjoyed this track.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 2:04 AM
Il est agréable d’entendre la langue de Molière ici.
It is nice to hear the language of Molière here.
Yes! Very great talents are gathered here. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:12 PM
Merci cher Vicki.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 2:24 AM
Susan
its always a treat to hear ones poetry or lyrics interpreted by someone with understanding and insight.
Beautifully sung too…
Per’s additional vocals are elegant embellishments.
A great offering - excellent company too.
Thanks for this!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:14 PM
I’m so glad you like it Anchor. I was so moved by your poetry which is indeed exquisite, and inspiring. Thank you for generously sharing your wonderful creations with us!
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 6:56 AM
an excellent adaptation and an awesome pristine mix.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:14 PM
Thanks Panu!
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 7:02 AM
A great thematic vocal variety pack. The ending is a welcome cool down after the build. Really well done.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:15 PM
Thank you Denny. It was truly a pleasure to work with all these fine voices.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 7:15 AM
This is incredible, Susan. Each turn it takes and new level it reaches is fascinating. You have pulled together all these many samples with amazing skill and the resultant piece is something you should be very proud of. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:16 PM
Thank you so much darling Ciggi. Your reviews always boost my spirits. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 9:19 AM
This is an inspiring track… a perfect example of the power of collaboration. I love the interweaving spoken word and vocal melody… all the layers. It’s a wonderful auditory explanation of the purpose of this project. I am incredibly flattered to have been included. Wonderful piece.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:18 PM
Thanks MMT! I was so pleased to include you in this track — great words, and your voice was a pleasure to work with.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 9:56 AM
Beautiful.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:19 PM
Thanks J.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 11:03 AM
Great track – so well put together.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:19 PM
Thanks UD!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 23, 2010 @ 11:54 AM
is a beautiful musical journey, the “bags” are heavy, but the views are breathtaking. :D
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:20 PM
Thank you so much.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 10:46 AM
I am blown away—such a nice surprise for me to hear these beautiful words and melodies over the bedtrack.

The soul of music is right here.

Thanks for unleashing this dreamy and poignant track. It underlines what freedom to share is all about.

I send you a hug and a kiss. I would for Per too, but it looks like there’s a line ;-)
 
.
permalink   timberman Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 12:00 PM
Come on, Jason, ain’t got herpes.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:23 PM
Thank you for sharing such gorgeous source material with us Jason! Your remix of Colab provided a splendid and dynamic foundation for this song.
HEJ31
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 5:39 PM
Really well done. Seriously.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:25 PM
Thanks. Seriously.
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 4:46 PM
Well this is exactly the purpose of freedom to share. Without it, exquisite pieces like this would not exist ! Bravo!!!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:25 PM
Thanks so much Greg! So glad you like this piece!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 1:40 PM
Absolutely fabulous, Susan.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:26 PM
Thanks Tex! Appreciate the listen and the nice words!
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 27, 2010 @ 10:53 PM
Oh my gosh I just looooove that groove you have going on! The ending is a great touch also!