Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » Pitx » The Invisible Man » Reviews

Reviews for "The Invisible Man"

The Invisible Man
by Pitx
Recommends (25)
Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 2:51 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 3:27 AM
man, you pumped some good Pitx mojo into this. as Neurowaxx & the three guitar parts come in it just gets better & better. tone on the guitars is real nice, too. thanks much, Pitx.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:31 AM
Thanks to you Panu. It’s always a pleasant experience to work with your pellas.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 4:43 AM
Yes, I did enjoy it a lot. Great mix with every element doing something interesting.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:33 AM
Thanks Ciggi.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 10:40 AM
Despite your caveats, your guitar sound and playing is just always such a pleasure to listen to, and the warm tone of your guitars sits so well with the tone of Panu’s warm voice.

Also, congratulations on your ccM anniversary! Your distinctive creative spark has certainly contributed to ccM’s brightness.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:41 AM
Thanks for your words and for visit the first upload.
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 1:49 PM
I think this is fantastic. There is a certain ease in the mix. A very natural and clear sound.
Like the brothers Allmans and Nevilles getting together with no drinks apart from mineral water.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:45 AM
Allman bros. are specially important for me. Thanks for your words.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 2:28 PM
Love the guitar Pitx. Really good placement of Panu’s vox. His phrasing is so good I think you could put him anywhere!
Great track, the straight beat works really well.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:51 AM
You say that Panu’s phrasing could be in any place and that’s the trick, although the pella is at 115 bpm, the Panu’s phrasing can go well with bpm around 115. I only reordered the entries of Panu with the beats.
Quantum Theor(y)
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 8:06 PM
sounds kool…i like the dissonance of this track….it gives it a trippy vibe. Nice mix too.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:54 AM
Your sample is excellent and I have used only a fraction of it. It gives to the mix a great percent of its spark. Thank you.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 11, 2009 @ 11:26 PM
You’re right about Panumoon. Does he sing..? Does he speak..? Not easy to know. I’ve already tried to work with his acappella, it was very hard to follow him..But you’ve done it very well..and in “all acoustic”..great..!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:01 AM
Perhaps he “singpeaks” :)
No doubt, he sings, there are chords that go well and others that no.
Thanks for review.
wellman
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 12, 2009 @ 6:44 AM
ey that guitar solo blowed out my mind~!!!! really nice mix.. very very interesting!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:02 AM
Thanks wellman. I’m glad you like it.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 12, 2009 @ 7:39 AM
I really want to do something with a Panu vocal (long time fan) but as yet I haven’t been able to figure out what. This gives me some idea of what’s possible in the ‘almost’ genre.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
Sure that anything you would do with panu will sound absolutely original.
Thanks for writing.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 12, 2009 @ 8:28 PM
I think “almost” is the best thing in singer-songwriter music. So many of my favorite songs in this vein feature “almost”,whether it’s the imperfect rhymes and harmonies in Joni Mitchell or John Gorka’s simple almost rambling or even the 4 track almost-ness of Nebraska.
I am all for technology, but I do not want to see the melodyne-sponsored elimination of the healing power of almost.

Here you make very creative use of the samples to fill this piece out,and to make it a really good listen. your guitar work always impresses me.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:17 AM
I’m with technology too. Without it, all of this would be impossible… I still hallucinate with the fact that music can be shared through a wire, joining musicians that could’t meet in the analogic/real world.
Thanks for your review.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 5:18 AM
the “almost” vocals give it a truthfulness a real tune could not. Pitx righteous guitar work reminds me of the best J.J.Cale blues and I wish there was a magazine for this kinda music, but I do believe it moves faster than print.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:20 AM
I confess: I’m impregnated with ‘J.J. Calein’.
Thanks for the review
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 7:21 AM
An “almost” treatment? That must be the best description yet. Love the concept. :)

Beautiful, beautiful instrumentation. Any chance of you uploading the stems too? (If you do, I promise not to bastardize them like last time. You know. Not too much.)

:)

Happy three years. Next round of beers on me.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:26 AM
Here’s the first round!
I will submit the stems; give me some time. Of course, you have all the permissions to make with them what you consider.
Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 7:08 AM
The stems are up and ready to be ‘colabirizated’ :-)
rustyjam
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 17, 2009 @ 7:08 AM
This is an example where simplicity can add a lot of meaning.. This track takes me back to when the Blues was considered the modern music, but even if there seem to be no electronic instruments here, when you listen to it you also get a sense of futuristic music… Very well done!!