Sign-up: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Pitx » How Lucky I Am » Reviews

Reviews for "How Lucky I Am"

How Lucky I Am
by Pitx
Recommends (28)
Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 7:56 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 8:15 AM
Oh my goodness, Pitx, this is utterly delightful, charming, touching … well, you get the idea! Your wonderful guitar playing feels absolutely right for this lovely song by Panu. You’ve given me quite a thrill! x
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 5:42 AM
Thanks Ciggi. Your singing is so good that work with it is easy.
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 9:29 AM
An excellent and sweet mix.. congratulations.. to the both of u!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 5:46 AM
Don’t forget Panu’s contribution, without he the song couldn’t exist. Thanks for your comment, I appreciate it.
 
.
permalink   wellman Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 6:46 AM
Ohh Sorry my mistake…But all of us here know about PanuĀ“s incredible talents!! ]
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 7:01 AM
Glub! I forgot to write panu’s name in the featuring field; nobody is perfect :)
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 9:34 AM
Fantastic chords. A bit like a McCartney song. Can’t remember which one. And who cares. This song need no references to other people’s songs. It stands tall and proud on its own merits.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 5:49 AM
What a compliment! McCartney has made some of the songs that are in my list of best songs ever (yesterday, blackbird, rocky raccoon,…). The real merit is in the composition.
Thanks for reviewing.
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 12:29 PM
I love it. It’s absolutely delightful. Terrific guitar work, and what a respectful treatment of the vocals.

Mmmm.

 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 5:53 AM
Ciggi sings in tune and a tempo with a high precision so dress the pella with a guitar has been a thrilling work.
Thanks for the feedback
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 1:05 PM
Beautiful. Incredibly sweet, intimate with an evocative harmonization of this song so that I am taken to the loggia with you, your warm guitar and Ciggi’s dulcet tone, sipping Martini Bianchi and enjoy a balmy summer breeze as I am serenaded by you two.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 6:02 AM
I tried to find the intimacy, that’s the reason of playing only a guitar.

Ah, can I join to Martini’s sipping in the balmy summer breeze? :)
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 1:24 PM
Great chords Pitx ,I agree with Per about the beatleseque chords, with great choices and deft rhythm against Cig’s lush phrasing. Surely one of Panu’s greatest songs.
Why does Ciggi get the optimistic songs and Panu keeps all those “my baby left me” and “my shoe’s got a hole” kind of songs? Just a thought!
So nice. When Cig makes a million from the Panu back catalog, Panu may be able to buy a new shoe and snare a woman he won’t have to hide the coffee pot from.
They could fly Pitx in from Spain for those smaller in the round concerts.
 
.
permalink   panu Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 3:13 PM
i offer some of the tender, upbeat stuff to Cig ‘cause she knows just what to do with ‘em. she’s the Brit-bomb!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 6:08 AM
Quote: Scomber
Why does Ciggi get the optimistic songs and Panu keeps all those “my baby left me” and “my shoe’s got a hole” kind of songs? Just a thought!


Can’t imagine Ciggi singing “I have a hole in my shoe just today when my man has gone…”
Thank you
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 2:55 PM
how hard it can be to do it nice & easy. but this folk-samba does it just right. my hat’s off to two of the best in the biz at making us feel alive. p
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 6:12 AM
Quote: panu moonhow hard it can be to do it nice & easy

This time it hasn’t been hard, it’s been a pleasure.
Thank you
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 25, 2009 @ 6:08 PM
Wonderful Pitx picking with an empathy to the vocal that shows the true mark of a great player.

Masterful!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 6:17 AM
Thanks RT, your words encourage me.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 10:10 AM
Gorgeous. man, I love the way you play so much. Truly wonderful!

[edit] Just out of curiosity, what are these chords? They’ve got such a great vibe to them!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 11:48 AM
Thanks for the feedback, I’m glad you like it.
The chords used in the song are:
A - B7 - D7maj - X (D-F-A-B)
I don’t know the name of X; it should be Dm6.

The notes of the thing with armonics:
E (armonic in the 12th fret, 6th string)
D (armonic in the 12th fret, 4th string)
C# (second string)
D (second string)
A chord
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 3:02 PM
http://jobobarikan.devianta...


I used your files here

thanks
jobob arikan
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Jun 27, 2009 @ 2:25 AM
Pretty, it’s like a little autobiography.
Thank you
 
.
permalink   jobobarikan Sun, Jul 12, 2009 @ 4:34 AM
sent it off to my first luv!
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 26, 2009 @ 7:16 PM
How lucky we are to be able to hang out with the two (well 3 if we include the original pell-writer) of you. You pegged the intimacy, really really nice feelings here. Made my ears all warm in my headphones. Nice work.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Jun 27, 2009 @ 2:26 AM
Thanks essesq, I’m glad you like it. Thanks for the feedback.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 29, 2009 @ 11:01 AM
Perfect, simply perfect. Business as usual Pit!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 6:54 AM
Thank you, although IMO ‘perfect’ is not the perfect adjective :)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 29, 2009 @ 2:42 PM
You are simply a wonderful guitar player!

Wonderful accompainment! This must have been an edpick for my opinion!

A deserved edpick!!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 7:00 AM
Wow! thank you, thank you. IMO this mix lacks of a technical production (EQ, masterizing, etc.) that could support an ed. pick. Your comments are what I truly appreciate.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 30, 2009 @ 12:48 PM
really a terrific song, and so well executed by both of you. Moira, are you familiar with linda thompson? your singing really reminds me alot of her (and pitx your playing reminds me of richard as well)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 7:10 AM
Don’t know who’s richard but i will get information about him. I would like to play like Vicente Amigo, but I know that that is impossible. Don’t lose three notes to say i love you.
Thank you.
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 30, 2009 @ 9:10 PM
How lucky I am to download this!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 7:11 AM
How lucky we are with this site. Thanks.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 5:07 AM
Lovely Mix. Ciggi’s vocals are sweet on this.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 7:13 AM
Yes, Ciggi’s vocals are specially sweet. Thank you J.
eshar
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 11:38 AM
Fantastic…all the sounds were clear and crisp. The acoustic perfectly compliment the lovely vocals.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 11:54 AM
Thanks eshar I’m glad you like it. Thanks for the feedback.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 10:27 AM
How much i like your way to play..and those harmo..those harmo..waooooooo..perfect…..!!!!