Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » Don't Ask Me » Reviews

Reviews for "Don't Ask Me"

Don't Ask Me
by Pitx
Recommends (18)
Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 10:06 AM
 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 10:35 AM
Ah, this sounds very nice. Good job!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 2, 2008 @ 10:18 AM
Thanks, i’m glad you like it.
Puie
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 11:06 AM
Well done, Pitx! Very nice; fascinating how my sample fits in (with a few adjustments and cuts, I guess). It’s as if we were in the studio together.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 2, 2008 @ 10:22 AM
Yes, it’s fascinating. Your sax (120 bpm) fits with the mix (111 bpm) without doing any edition; i canĀ“t explain why this occurs… I only edited it in the middle part of the song.
Thanks for your review.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 11:37 AM
got out my official dr. john walkin’ stick & strutted around fo ‘bout a howah wit dis joint. man, you did a good job on it. and if you don’t mind my sayin’ so, the sound of this track is cleaner than a witches weezer! thanks very much, p.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 2, 2008 @ 10:32 AM
Thanks to you for the pella, it is the soul of the song. I’m happy you like it. Thanks for the review, although I can’t understand what you mean because i’m non english: the meaning of the first sentence and the meaning of “witches weezer” is a mystery for me.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 2:29 PM
Well crafted, great sounding track. Everything fits together in an interesting, and organic way. Really like your gtr solo too.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 2, 2008 @ 10:36 AM
Thanks FB. All in this mix is organic, or acoustic, and that’s possible thanks to the stuff available in the site, and yours is very useful.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 1, 2008 @ 11:00 PM
I have never had the good fortune to see a witch’s weezer although I was once reduced to wheezing in Droitwich when my bycycle got stuck in 5th gear!

Either way a great mix!!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 2, 2008 @ 10:52 AM
Thanks for the pun-review (is a pun, isn’t it?). I have to learn much english yet, you are being very strict teachers
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 3, 2008 @ 10:53 AM
Jazzy Rock ….Nice
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Oct 3, 2008 @ 11:02 AM
Thanks J.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 4:57 AM
Perfect…! It could be the original song, like if Panu Moon and you had recorded this together, in the same studio. The guitars parts are absolutely great..I really love your way to play the guitar..magical touch..
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 6:47 AM
Yes, we were (FB,Puie, PM & me) in the same global studio that is ccM. I want to add that the samples I used are without reverb and that helps to manage better results.
Thanks for your words.