Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "One Heart Of Stars"

One Heart Of Stars
by Loveshadow
Recommends (43)
Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 7:05 PM

Uses samples from:

 
salvatore_j
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 8:45 PM
Hey there LS,,,
Song is Awesome.
Elegant and Defined, as usual….
Even without the “tinkering”—lol
SJ
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:04 PM
You can’t beat a good old tinker !
Phazor
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 11:13 PM
For some reason, this reminded me of the song from that Robot Unicorn game everyone’s loving. I think it was “Always” from Erasure.

The two songs aren’t that close, but they share a kind of 80s pop-ish vibe. Can’t help smiling to either of them!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:05 PM
Yep that’s me 80s synth pop, it’s in my blood.
Robbero
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 2:19 AM
Really amazing. Nice tune
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:05 PM
Ta , and two sugars !
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 6:28 AM
Sweet, tender, electro-magnificence! This is a lovely pop remix… BUT! Now that you’ve mentioned back-up vocals in your description, I’m ever so curious to hear them! Just sayin’…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:32 PM
im curious too ;)
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
and me !
CSoul
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 7:41 AM
very nice pop remix , sweat and lovely.
I am with Kara , about backing vox and guitar etc.I thought , you can upload them as stems.Perhaps one of us uses them for evaluate the song.
Congrats
peace
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:07 PM
Thanks , I will see what can be done :-)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 9:04 AM
Ah…something cool and lovely to counteract this insane heatwave we’re having on the East coast of the states! Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:08 PM
Thank you Frank, the mix is not bad either :-)
Carosone
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 2:25 PM
Welcome back, oh king of pop!
Very fresh song with classic ‘80 long voice delay and korg keyboard sounds.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:03 PM
The 80s are the new 2011’s
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:32 PM
It would be scary to hear if you had the time to implement all your ideas.
This is good the way it sits .
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:57 PM
Thanks. It’s not so much implementing them as deciding if they work, add anything or are in fact needed.

Analysis Paralysis !
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ 5:49 AM
“Analysis Paralysis!” Is that the name of your new album? LOL!!!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:33 PM
cut me up any day, any time. you are my song surgeon!! amazing, as always LS. great production. i’d love to add this to the release if you’re game :) thank you oh so very, very much for remixing me :D
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:02 PM
How can I refuse :-)

I had decided that the original was good enough not to touch but wrote this backing track for a video I am working on. However i tried the pella and thought it worked. I got to like it pretty quickly too, and that’s a rare thing for me.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:15 PM
yea!!!!!! i had a feeling there was another songchild waiting to be born on the album. is it too much trouble to send the .wav? xx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ 6:41 AM
Your music shines with your star of a heart!
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ 9:02 AM
Nice to see you back here. I am conflicted as to whether I want to hear all the other stuff you did or if I just want to trust your initial judgment which produced a very catchy pop tune.

But that’s just me…go on with your bad self as our old friend used to say…:-)
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 23, 2011 @ 7:05 AM
Adorable, life affirming pick-me-up-music. Every chord of it. Outstanding.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 23, 2011 @ 10:56 PM
Enjoyable bouncy tune, LS
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 25, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
I’m glad you kept it this simple. It is a perfect 80’s brit synth pop piece. I love the direction you took with the fresh chord structure - most interesting, IMHO.
AndreasF
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 13, 2011 @ 10:41 AM
To understand the complete miracle on this one you have to listen to the original samples of snowflake. I will never understand how these things are done by you, maestro J. No need to tinkle it up, this one is beautiful as it is.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 24, 2011 @ 1:23 AM
Huge sound and production from my favorite remixer!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:16 AM
this is so great, very good work