Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "2 B Luved ( BlackJays Summer Memory Mix )"

2 B Luved ( BlackJays Summer ...
by Loveshadow
Recommends (25)
Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 7:56 PM
 
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 8:16 PM
Ahhh summer …I remember kind of liking it … now it’s weird our seasons don’t move on - it was 67 degrees here today.

This mix is laid back as summer should be (‘cause you’re too damn tired and lazy to move in the heat). And nothing beats a summer romance … except of course the warm glow of a long term relationship ;-) ….

Nice work :-) …
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 3:05 AM
We had a summer this year but i slept late that day and missed.
 
.
permalink   essesq Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 6:35 AM
Looking at my review this morning I realized that I didn’t want to say that this mix lacked movement inspiring groove but it looks like that’s what I implied. Far from it. I think I’m only writing reviews during daylight hours from now on. ;-)
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 11:02 PM
Don’t tell me you were able to sit still while making this mix. Didn’t know a summer breeze could be so groovy.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 3:07 AM
Actually i dont sit still this kind of Snoop Dog beat makes me move like Jeff Tracey out of Thunderbirds.

You have to get your hands out in front like the were on strings.
 
.
permalink   timberman Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 3:30 AM
I get the picture
Songboy3
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 11:31 PM
Jeff, you might not know it but THIS is some sexy-ass sh*t! This is crazy! Whew. I hear stuff like this and I can’t wait to hit the UK next year! Between you, Mykle & some other folk, it’s gone be as dope as this lil’ ditty! Lawdy, Lawdy, LAWDY!!!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 11:50 PM
Man, I got this thing on serious repeat!!!!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 3:15 AM
Ime looking forward to it.

I think this is the first mix i have Kendra in. Shes real good. Ol `Marvinanthony’ is not bad either.
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 5:33 AM
It funny that you mention Kendra.
She reached out to me last year to collaborate. Nothing specific - I think she was just curious to see what we’d come up with. As you know, I haven’t been able to do anything consistently musically for a couple of years with the birth of my daughter, Sabra. But as you’ve seen, I’m getting back on the CCMixter bike to get to riding. I think it’s my turn to reach out to her to see if she’d still be interested. She’s always been talented and I want to explore as many of the opportunities that this site and friends like you have afforded me. Thanks for the coat pull… :)

BTW, I’m at work, playing this joint ad infinitum!
beckfords
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 7:00 AM
for me bro this is where i’m feelin ya vybe the most, reminds me of excitement filled drives down the m42 to the belfry cookie palour wid my big brudder, who’s feel for soul is second to none! gwaaarn BLACKJAY! :-) peace!
 
.
permalink   beckfords Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 7:23 AM
stems?
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 7:05 AM
This is what it feels like to be stroked by silk.

I used to fancy Scot Tracey but now I’m thinking Jeff Tracey is the one with all the money. xxxx
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 7:25 AM
ipod to the ready. This joint is 1st class smoke quality!!! I am definitely speaking of the smoke coming from the fire this track is laying down. Nice work again LS.


Peace! ;)-
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 9:35 AM
Hell of a track. Love the idea, love the production and I love the keys - both the playing and the sort of reverse reverb at the tails here and there.

Stellar.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 4, 2009 @ 10:59 AM
Do you need someone else to tell you how brilliant you are and how good this is? Because if so, I don’t mind. You are brilliant and this is so good. May even be my favorite LS track that I have heard to date. Just a perfect feel.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ 9:25 AM
Oh Smack!!!! How did i miss this.
Almost a Summer Madness Groove.
This is top notch and 100% on point. Ms. Vybe sounds great on this. I wish we had more hip hop like this. I love that KCentric loop.
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 10, 2009 @ 6:47 PM
Excellent mix man! im always surprised about how you guys can mix so many samples! I would like to improv my skills in that department!