Catalyst-RSVP Virtual Meetup
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » WonderFull » Reviews

Reviews for "WonderFull"

WonderFull
by Loveshadow
Recommends (31)
Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 2:07 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 3:42 AM
such purity & beauty is capable of stripping layers from a hardened heart. a gorgeous track!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:37 AM
but alas not wallpaper :-(
 
.
permalink   panu Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 8:49 AM
alas, no.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 4:35 AM
Just breathtaking. Loveshadow + jacinda espinosa = perfection.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:32 AM
picture caption:

You know what darling ? i think the Jones’s at Number 43 have bought a new Lawnmower. !
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:54 AM
Yes - I really am that nosy. I’m actually smoking a fag but the pic’s too small to show this important detail!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 6:21 AM
This is truly Beautiful.


 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:29 AM
`Truly beautiful’, I guess you mean you in your new pic eh ?.
About time my man.
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Thu, Mar 5, 2009 @ 9:16 AM
Ah …yeah!!! and i enjoyed your track as well.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 6:51 AM
This is very very nice. I particularly like what you have created in the sections with only the guitar and the lovely melody of the vibraphon-ish sound.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:36 AM
F Major, the worst for an open strings melody.

Special Wilcox tuning on this to get it into F and a whole new set of spiderish chord fingerings to remember.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 8:24 AM
just curious: didn’t care to use a capo on fret 1?
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 8:42 AM
No that does not work.

You drop all five strings down 2 semi tones except the D string .

Then you play F at the second fret. You then get the option to get the open ringing on the E and B strings. You have to miss out the D strings on certain chords but a capo wont get you this sound.

and for my next trick….
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 9:53 AM
I gotta try me some of those alternative tunings one of these days :-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:24 AM
Simplicity is often the best approach. Equal appreciation afforded to vocalist and music. Beautiful and sweet without being saccharin…and love that lyric “great face for radio”.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:43 AM
or alternatively and not you personally Anchor :

`I never forget a face, but in your case I’ll make an exception’
jacindae
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 7:48 AM
I had written a really long review because I have a hard time shutting up when I get excited sometimes, but I’ll summarize it here: Amazing work. You are incredibly good at creating atmosphere in your mixes.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Mar 4, 2009 @ 8:46 AM
and in the room after beans :-)

Glad you liked it.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 5, 2009 @ 12:11 AM
Classic stuff LS that keeps you well ahead of the pack.

I take my bobble cap off to you even if the weather is so cold here in Blighty!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 3:54 AM
UK ….the new artic colony
Lasswell
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 5, 2009 @ 3:40 PM
Viva Loveshadow!
beckfords
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 8, 2009 @ 2:33 PM
beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 3:51 AM
you old softy ……I’ll get you are pair of ballet tights for the next time i see ya :-)
Numeron
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 24, 2009 @ 8:18 AM
Wow, this just came on the radio playlist I was listening to - amazing! Really beautiful
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 3:53 AM
which station ???

Thanks for listening
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 24, 2009 @ 10:29 AM
This sound very very sweet… congrats LS,
Love the Vibra-electric piano sound…? What’s that man?
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 3:50 AM
Keys are all Korg VSTs. You have to plough thru a lot of presets to find one that works but theres a lot of choice.
Michele_Lena
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 1:22 PM
Loveshadow, you are great…
Best Regards
Michele from Venice (Italy) and
Brazil - Minas Gerais - Belo Horizonte