Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » DJ.E-State » Get Away » Reviews

Reviews for "Get Away"

Get Away
by DJ.E-State
Recommends (9)
Sat, Mar 24, 2007 @ 2:20 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2007 @ 4:12 PM
very nice.. i love the way this changes up, this would be very nice without the vocals. they suit it well, but the insturmental on this wayyyy outshines the vocals…
can i have this instrumental for a remix?
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sat, Mar 24, 2007 @ 5:10 PM
thanks for review, cdk!
instrumental version is already there..
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Sat, Mar 24, 2007 @ 5:24 PM
oop’s lol.
oldDog
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 25, 2007 @ 6:27 AM
I like this - it’s interesting to have so much contrast between the mood of the instrumental parts and the rap.
Thanks for using my piano!
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sun, Mar 25, 2007 @ 7:20 AM
Huh, this contrast is not that evident when you don’t understand 100% words of acapella.
But when I try to identify the meaning of the words it becomes funny to realize this difference ;)
thanks for review and beautiful keys, oldDog!
teru
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2007 @ 3:34 PM
Love this. Great use of piano and strings. Rap is tight. Awesome job. : )
Kwame
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 25, 2007 @ 5:27 AM
Wow ! Verry impressed, the instrumental is perfect. I like the melancholy approach you used for this remix.
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 25, 2007 @ 12:25 PM
Man, I love the big cello with eddibingo’s second verse.
This is wickedly awesome.
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 25, 2007 @ 4:44 PM
this is nice. love it. the drop after the beauttiful piano is fantastic.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2007 @ 5:08 AM
what that wowo what a beautiful melody and arrangement between cello and piano
perfect BEAT
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 7, 2007 @ 7:17 AM
Very nice. That paino loop is killer. I love the way u fliped it. Great mix.. Nice skills.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 7, 2007 @ 6:40 PM
Yeah, like DJIZ said, I like the melancholy, ominous vibe of the piano, the way you looped it, and the way you arranged the loops together, drop after the intro piano is great.

And the fat drum sound and bass is very welcome.

The beat with the piano really works, and when you transition into the cello, switch up the beat, it is a beat marvel. A triumph. The way you put this together, it came out really well.

You like a mad scientist in the lab with these beats dude.

A certified banger.