Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Breath of Love (vocal)"

Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 12:47 PM
This is sheer poetry in melody. I particularly like how you use the extended writing metaphor.

I’m looking at you but your eyes belong
To the delicate pencil-stroke horizon


Not many people can turn a phrase like you. I’m so glad you’ve uploaded new material: been hoping for that for a while. :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 6:55 AM
I shall return your compliment by saying that not many people write such wonderful reviews as you do. They are not only beautifully written but you pay absolute attention to each person and what they are trying to do. I’m sure everyone here appreciates those qualities as much as I do. Thank you for your very kind words, AB. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 1:04 PM
Take it away, Ron whoo!

What a charming and warm but also very clever lyric.
Outstanding self confident and sexy singing all the way up to the last whisper.
Can’t wait to hear the music.
You’re a star, miss.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 6:57 AM
Thank you, Per. Only you can know how much I appreciate your review! xxx
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 5:29 PM
Woooooooo! Nice to have you back in fine voice Cigg
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 6:58 AM
Thanks so much, Scombers. I am so happy to be back and am looking forward to getting into what’s happening on the site a lot more than I’ve been able to recently. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 6:49 PM
Yay, Ciggi’s back. And with a wry-free love song. Good to hear you again.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:00 AM
Help me, Speck! I was abducted by aliens and they implanted ‘happiness’ in my brain. Luckily they couldn’t budge the English characteristic of moaning all the time. Many thanks for your review. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 7:21 PM
I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE YOU BACK!!!! WE MISSED YOU LADY! Your writing continues to be superb and your signing… mmmmm… delicious! Bravissima my dear!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:02 AM
I am so delighted to be back! And, as I’ve mentioned to Scomber, I am looking forward to getting into listening more to other people’s work! Thank you so much for your sweet words, SJ. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 5:54 AM
Well it’s been a while but it was definitely worth the wait - tremendous
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:03 AM
I feel very conceited now, getting such terrific feedback from you, UD. Many, many, many thanks. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:28 AM
Style, class, poetic pizazz…! It’s fabulous to hear your voice… beautiful vocals/ wonderful collab!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:06 AM
How very nice of you to drop by and leave such a terrific review, MMT. I really appreciate it. Many thanks. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 5, 2011 @ 2:30 AM
What should I write to listen to this wonderful song bird?
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Feb 5, 2011 @ 7:52 AM
I am glad you came to listen. That is enough. Thank you. xxxx
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 11, 2014 @ 4:16 AM
This is wonderful Ciggi “it takes a hold / Gets in your blood and fills your soul”