Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Still Water » Reviews

Reviews for "Still Water"

Still Water
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (37)
Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 4:58 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 5:53 AM
Mind cleansing simplicity. The best - it’s beautiful.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 6:44 AM
Thank you so much, Speck. I’m immensely pleased by your review. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 8:06 AM
I agree with Speck simply beautiful doesn’t need any thing else.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 8:27 AM
Thanks, Paul. It means a lot to me get a goodie from you. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 9:22 AM
Oh, Ciggi, oh Ciggi. Honestly, this is the most beautiful piece of music I’ve heard in a long long time. The simplicity, the way you sing the beautiful lyric, the reverb on your voice…you’ve captured that celtic mood. A deep bow from a man with a tear in his eye. I hawk and say Ed pick!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 9:34 AM
Per, how lovely of you. Many, many thanks. Actually, I can hear Kim singing this. What do you think? xxxx
 
.
permalink   timberman Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 9:36 AM
This is your song, Ciggi! xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 9:27 AM
Oh! You literally took my breath away and brought tears to my eye with your clear, penetrating, haunting, exquisite voice and how perfectly you sang to Panu’s ridiculously delicious guitar. So beautiful it hurts me. That does not happen very often.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 9:36 AM
My dear friend and constant supporter. Time for a big hug I think. xxxx
Tenny
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 10:12 AM
WOW~ How so very lovely!! This is pure goodness…
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 10:22 AM
Ohhh…. thank you, Tenny. I’m really pleased you like it. xxxx
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 10:49 AM
Goosebumps.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 12:28 PM
Duckbumps! Thank you very much, D. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 11:53 AM
this is something misty & ancient. pure & beautiful to be listened to by one searching soul at a time. the lyric & vocal are unmistakedly C. Burns, and for me that’s the best thing of all.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 12:29 PM
I could say you’re making me blush, Mr Moon, but in fact I’m just grinning with pleasure. What does it feel like to be an inspiration? xxxx
Scomber
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 1:37 PM
So nice and laid bare Cig. A real treat just hearing you and Panu stripped down to just an old guitar and a wistful voice.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 1:57 PM
Better than an old voice and a wistful guitar. Thank you, Scombers. Sweet words from an even sweeter Aussie. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 1:50 PM
One of your very best, in the opinion of this (totally unbiased) reviewer. Lovely guitar from Mr Moon, too.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 1:58 PM
Thank you, oD. (And thank you for sorting out the reverb. Our secret, hee-hee.) xxxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 2:00 PM
clarity. a vision of simplicity and a presentation of direct and honest impact. a lull-a-bye for grown-ups.
Put a lump in my throat.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 2:12 PM
Anchor, you are a darling. What a perfect review from you. Thank you. xxxxxx
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 2:12 PM
Have you tried Soho , Just a thought.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 2:16 PM
With Panu and me naked? At least he’d have his guitar. Thanks for the thought, LS. Hmmm… Thanks for the picture in my head! xxxx
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 5:12 PM
Wonderful, divine, dreamy, amazing. Thanks for this Ciggi
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:20 AM
Many, many thanks for your lovely review, onlymeith. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 5:38 PM
Ahh now.

I will say no more than this: lovely.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:21 AM
Oh! You’ve added me to your playlist, Colab!! I’ll say no more than that - but I’m smiling. xxxx
 
.
permalink   colab Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 5:49 PM
Now you know you shouldn’t believe everything you read on the internet. :)
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 8:02 PM
take your pick! :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 8:56 PM
i gotta go with luscious :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:29 AM
Ohhhh…thank you, Snowflake! xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:23 AM
Brilliant! Thank you, Spin. I love getting one of your very special reviews. xxxx
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 11:44 PM
a lesson in how to focus on the essential. It serves the song and not the vanity. I love this song, which has dropped all Balast this time. Sensitive guitar playing in quiet conversation with a voice that has something to say. Yes, I love this song …warmly Jürgen
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:25 AM
Jurgen, how lovely that you have picked up on the conversation between singer and guitar. My feelings exactly. Thank you. xxxx
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 3:09 AM
I see the wide, beautiful landscapes of Iceland when I listening to this track and I really enjoy this!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:26 AM
Thank you, D. Your review is very much appreciated. xxxx
3rd attempt
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 6:24 AM
Can only say: Wow! Soooo beautiful!
Seemingly simple but needs a lot of sensibility to create that unique atmosphere.
Goosebumps, yes.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:27 AM
It makes my day getting such a terrific response, 3rdA. Thank you. xxxx
keytronic
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 15, 2014 @ 6:04 AM
Dear Ciggi, dear Mark,

this has jumped to my top 10 all time favorite songs (overall) directly after I have heard it.
Usually I would not try to remix something with such a beauty.
But I gave it a try - I let the seed grow one year and made myself many thoughts about this song.
The more I have listened to it the more I noticed the pride in Ciggi’s vocals. And for me I decided that this is the hymn for the broken hearts.
I have tried to keep the ghost of this beauty alive. I hope you can regret my remix…

Hugs and kisses
Key