Deep Roots Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Your prescient plans"

Your prescient plans
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (9)
Fri, Oct 3, 2008 @ 10:29 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 3, 2008 @ 11:22 PM
That’s a very intense piece with what seem to me very personal and heartfelt lyrics that fit the music well (and vice versa).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 12:27 PM
Thank you. And yes, very personal, to the point that I hesitated to post it.
khidir
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 4, 2008 @ 12:42 AM
man, your serious emo lyrics makes this one of the best covers ever! and holy hell, that’s one hell of a guitar overdose! There’s nothing ever wrong with chasing each other around to Iron Maiden.. thanks for this!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 12:34 PM
Glad you like it. Your samples were excellent, and fun to work with. I’ve rarely been considered Emo; but in this instance, the shoe fits.
 
.
permalink   khidir Tue, Oct 7, 2008 @ 7:15 PM
I listened to this again today, and it made me sad. great job on the lyrics and delivery.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 4, 2008 @ 3:57 AM
this reminds me of those interior soliloquies that Hamlet has when meditating on his fears…expressive work FB - I hope Lilly Jean will surface one day.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 12:36 PM
Heee….hee…maybe Hamlet without the eloquence. Thank you Anchor.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 4, 2008 @ 7:07 PM
Elements of Edgar Broughton, Kevin Ayers and the early Floyd but still with that FPB sound.

I particulaly like the intro with that grinding, sawing guitar that then fades off to reveal more goodies.

Great piece of work!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 12:51 PM
Thanks RT. I’m not familiar with Edgar Broughton; and know Kevin Ayers only from his association with Soft Machine. Thanks for reviewing, and steering my interest on this boring Oklahoma day.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 6, 2008 @ 8:17 AM
INTENSE indeed.
Deep.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Oct 6, 2008 @ 7:49 PM
Appreciate the review Mr. J.Lang! Yeah, it’s deep alright; and I’m afraid the song doesn’t do the feeling justice.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 6, 2008 @ 12:44 PM
This made me cry. It’s raw and painful, and full of longing and languish. JL, how are you?
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Oct 6, 2008 @ 7:57 PM
KT- thank you for listening. How am I? Crappy today, ‘cause I think my lil’ Volvo just died, or else is very sick. Perhaps I’ll write a song ‘bout that.
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 9, 2008 @ 12:39 PM
Very real, this speaks to me of the pain and bitterness felt when forced to watch helplessly, as the innocent pay the price of battles they know nothing of. Expressed love and honesty are never wasted, even if your ears are the only ones that ever truly hear.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Oct 9, 2008 @ 8:56 PM
I appreciate your review, duckett. You said, “Expressed love and honesty are never wasted, even if your ears are the only ones that ever truly hear.” That quote comforts me some………. :)