Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip
Home » People » Alex » Freedom In My Voice » Reviews

Reviews for "Freedom In My Voice"

Freedom In My Voice
by Alex
Recommends (27)
Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 4:08 AM

Uses samples from:

 
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 7:45 AM
Bloody hell. I didn’t know you had this in you.

I love the soundscape. This kicks so much ass it’s not even funny.

Great, great work.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:58 PM
We all have our dark sides… :)
Thanks, Mikael!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 8:55 AM
Bloody hell, indeed! It is heavy, it is dark, it is fantastic!!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:59 PM
Thanks Sub!!!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:41 AM
Bloody hell, Alex! You must be a magician who turns water into wine.
Really unbelievable what you’ve created. I’m really glad, that such a talented artist like you used my sample.
Great work, I love this dark and sad style, thank you very much!
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 11:05 PM
You have a great rock voice Donnie! You should sing more, man!
I enjoyed working with your song very much!
Thanks for your kind words, Donnie!!!
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 12:07 PM
You’re on a roll, Alex. This is fantastic. The opening piano chords reminds me of something by Bach or Mozart but the rest is contemporary top quality emo-rock.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 11:08 PM
Thanks Per! I was going for Paradise Lost kind of music… Glad it worked!
Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 7:53 AM
That’s funny. I am playing Believe In Nothing at the moment and realised that your tune reminded me of Paradise Lost.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 8:09 AM
I like them! One Second is my favorite…
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 6:02 PM
WOW! really nice piece of music here! I told Donnie he had a decent voice, Thanks for getting back lol
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 11:10 PM
Yea, Donnie has a great voice!
Thanks Greg!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 7:43 PM
rock on! this is darkly mystical. great mix (you are a mixing monster!).
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 1:46 AM
I think I have one more idea, hope I can pull it off… but then I’ll stop polluting ccmixter’s cyberspace, I promise :)
Thanks for the review S!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 6:31 PM
This is such a great example of what I love so much about ccMixter and the amazing creative opportunities we give each other by freely sharing our source material. I never in a million years would have imagined Freedom in my Voice to sound like this — and here it is, heavy, dramatic, rich, intense and vital. Love it! Donnie sounds fantastic and your treatment is fabulous! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Alex Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:21 AM
Well, that’s exactly how I think and feel about ccmixter… Adding our thoughts and feelings to the thoughts and feelings of someone else, taking it further, and keeping respect in the first place!
I’m glad that you liked this transformation of your own work :)
Thank you Susan!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Nov 6, 2010 @ 11:13 PM
Just listened to this again and had to say once more “Dude This Rocks!” Great job Alex. Bravissimo!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 1:54 PM
HUGE! Cinematique!