Secret Sauce Secret Mixter
skip
Ben Blohowiak (bblohowiak):

Reviews left by Ben Blohowiak

Mon, Feb 12 5:30 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Mutata Resurgo / Start Somewhere by coruscate
Once upon a time I attempted to write lyrics along these lines and knew I missed...
Sat, Sep 9 7:32 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Super TV (Timid All Over mix) by Speck
I especially appreciate the spacious feel; plenty of breathing room.
Mon, Sep 4 12:34 PM Ben Blohowiak review of Two Loves by Radioontheshelf
I'm struck by how clean the production sounds; nice job!
Sun, Sep 3 8:31 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Leave a Legacy Campfire by Manolo Camp
I especially like that break at ~1:30.
Sun, Sep 3 8:18 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Narcoleptic Blues by Zenboy1955
I especially like how this is reminiscent of other things (His Name Is Alive v. ...
Sat, Sep 2 7:22 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Trade Winds by texasradiofish
I especially like how the word "winds" gets contextualized harmonically.
Sun, Aug 27 7:21 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Transmutate (Hindustani Mix) by Zenboy1955
I especially like what's happening harmonically around the final repetitions of ...
Fri, Aug 25 1:45 PM Ben Blohowiak review of Monks On Mead by Radioontheshelf
Toe-tapper and genre-bender; a combination of which I am especially fond.
Thu, Aug 24 8:32 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Hold Me Back by raja_ffm
I especially like that guitar sound.
Sun, Aug 13 6:20 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Get Out Of My Way by mykleanthony
I especially like the sound of a turntable.
Thu, Aug 10 6:56 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Summer Forever (Leza Boyland) by Zep Hurme
I especially like the direction this takes about two minutes in; sets up the voc...
Tue, Aug 8 7:05 AM Ben Blohowiak review of Stepping Out (The Trap Remix) by mykleanthony
I especially like the instrument palate; the bubbly synth and the (crash?) cymba...
Viewing 1 through 12 of 29 More >>>