Branching Out Secret Mixter
skip
Home » Forums » Parts Wanted » Remixers needed for rock album remix project!

Remixers needed for rock album remix project!

Andieee
permalink   Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 5:46 AM
Hello there everybody! :)

Let me introduce myself as this is my first post on these boards. My name is Andie, and I am a musician (drummer, composer & producer) out of Sweden. I feel a bit odd coming in here and asking for help the first thing I do, but please hear me out.

I play drums for the band Overworld, we’re a rock/metal band which is rising steadily, having acquired 10,000 likes on Facebook in less than a year (without any external help). In addition, the music video for our track “Until We’re Dead” averages 10k hits per month, so there’s definitely a steady flow of viewers out there.

Recently we came up with the idea of letting remixers re-imagine the songs of our debut EP “Perfect Anomaly” (released May this year). We’re currently working with 4 talented people and our own vocalist, who is a long-time remixer himself, is also contributing a track.

I’m here today to reach out to any talented remixers out there and ask if anyone would be willing to participate. Some of the songs of the EP have yet to be taken (and we’d like to have at least one remix per track), and we’re of course open to having multiple remixes of each song - the more the merrier.

I’ll post a mini-FAQ here which hopefully answers any questions. If you have any more, then feel free to ask!

Where can I listen to your music?

You can check out our tunes for free (of course) at Grooveshark, Soundcloud or YouTube.

Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/baglo...

Grooveshark: http://grooveshark.com/#!/a...

YouTube (a playlist with all 5 songs): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JB6DarGeAG0&list=PLD3CFE417183DBF30&index=1&feature=plpp_video

What styles can I remix in?

Any style at all. House, dubstep, acoustic re-imaginings, you name it.