Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Zep Hurme » Maybe The Rain » Reviews

Reviews for "Maybe The Rain"

Maybe The Rain
by Zep Hurme
Recommends (18)
Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:27 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:33 AM
Man, I’ve got to get you to produce all my tracks! This sounds a thousand times better than anything I could come up with. I love the steady and heavy groove, all the lilting electric pianos, and the reliable thumping bass.

I’m amazed, in awe, humbled, and very grateful. :)
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:36 AM
Thanks Bob. I’m also humbled by your kind words. Please keep ‘em power pellas coming. ;)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:36 AM
Really nice mix! Love the guitar harmonics and the pacing as a whole. Love the filtered response vocal on the chorus. The delay on the main vocal track is a nice subtle touch too. Wow, that key change works!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:40 AM
Thanks Jackster. The key change was an accident. Pressed wrong hotkeys on my sequencer. Sounded ok and kept it. ;)
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:10 AM
a majorly successful track. great ears, great production, with just a hint of Foreigner. i’d buy it.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:42 AM
Thanks Panu. Yup, I can hear Foreigner also in there. I should actually put that in the tags.
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:35 AM
Superb, top shelf production!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:46 AM
Thanks J! I appreciate your every single review/comment.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 1:47 PM
Full of yes and all kinds of right. You really treated Admirals amazing vox incredibly well. I especially love that mandolin line.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 8:09 AM
Thanks Mapster! Yeah, Bob’s power vox.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 2:59 PM
Impressive, impeccable, top shelf goods.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 8:10 AM
Thanks Speckster! Much appreciated.
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 6:40 AM
If the 80’s were now this is what the music would sound like. Very powerful.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 8:14 AM
Thanks T! I know exactly what you mean there.
musikpirat
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 1:04 PM
Excellent track. I wish I could do video editing… All I can do is pick it as the Catch of the day. :)

http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Thu, Sep 22, 2011 @ 1:49 AM
Thanks for the pick, pirate. :-)
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 11:43 AM
I grew up with Foreigner, INXS, Midnight Oil, U2. And this is really an incredible Déjà-vu.
Top work!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Thu, Sep 22, 2011 @ 1:52 AM
Thanks DD. Glad to bring back the vibes of the past decades.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 10:37 PM
Your musical choices and production brought out the best in this already powerful vocal from the good Admiral. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Thu, Sep 22, 2011 @ 1:58 AM
Thanks Sackster. Yeah, the most important thing is the Bob’s vox. I just tried to support it.
SonicLearnings
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 7:36 AM
Excellent production, very radio friendly and nice to listen to. The only suggestion would be that drum line sounds a bit monotonic, you could add some variation on bass drum and snare here and there…But still great work!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 7:53 AM
Thanks for the review. For me the one major point in the track is the absolute monotonic drum+bass line which really was done on purpose.