Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » wellman » Motherless » Reviews

Reviews for "Motherless"

Motherless
by wellman
Recommends (19)
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 6:56 AM

Uses samples from:

 
rokamic
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 10:04 AM
sounds like the bastard is from my neighborhood

good job
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 4:04 PM
really a top-notch mix. i didn’t just listen to it, i felt it.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 5:44 PM
Panu said it just right!

A journey for the soul as well as the ears!
 
.
permalink   wellman Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ 5:05 PM
Tahnks for ur words guys!!! that’s encourage me!!!
khidir
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 6:50 PM
You did really well, wellman! I love this mix.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:36 AM
I like this wellman. I think I will use soon.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:38 AM
Could you upload the stems?.
 
.
permalink   wellman Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ 7:31 AM
Of course man!!!! But that wont be soon, Im out of my country now, but I will be back there next week and I will upload the stems. I will send u and email when I get that done!

Thanks for stopping by!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ 2:19 PM
Ok. Thanks.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:38 AM
Really really nice Wellman.
kthugha
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 11:58 AM
Wellman, I think the previous reviewers’ numbers speak to the quality of this mix. I think you definitely improved upon the original, if I do say so myself. It’s a /different/ song, obv, but you added some depth and intricacy which I think was missing.
 
.
permalink   wellman Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ 7:33 AM
Quote: kthughaWellman, I think the previous reviewers’ numbers speak to the quality of this mix. I think you definitely improved upon the original, if I do say so myself. It’s a /different/ song, obv, but you added some depth and intricacy which I think was missing.

Man it was really nice to work with ur stems. I think there was not anything missing in ur mix… I see remixes as differents point of view of a same song… Thanks for uploading ur stems and ur mix, and im looking foward for ur next remix!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ 9:13 PM
this keeps on growing on me. Some of the chords are spine tingling.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ 1:16 PM
Man, you did this very well! ;-)

A good late night groovin chill track!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ 9:00 PM
nice rich mix. at one point, i thought you were going to bust out all dance funk and then the whole string thing came in and took it in a new unexpected direction.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:33 PM
Wellman, you’re such a dark horse… a while back you had me thinking you where a newbie when clearly you know exactly what you’re doing - this is quality my friend.