Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip

Reviews for "Dust from the Stars - Vocals Loops"

Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
Beautiful piece. Quietly exciting. Everything and nothing more.
 
.
permalink   Team Smile and Nod Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 9:12 AM
Thank you, dear Speck. Or should I say “particle…” :) I always appreciate your support so very much.
mando_curious
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 9:10 AM
You-nique & Delightful
 
.
permalink   Team Smile and Nod Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 9:13 AM
Thank you kindly, mando_curious! That’s so nice to hear!
Anandamine
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 11:01 AM
I dig this and I love everything in it. The video is great.
I tried to add it to my favorites on youtube but it doesn’t work :-(
It will be a wonderful album.
 
.
permalink   Team Smile and Nod Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 11:47 AM
Thank you so much, Anandamine! Hmmmm… I wonder what’s wrong with YT… Thanks for trying! :)
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 11:25 AM
:)ing & nodding approval;
solid tune, people!…i luv all things cosmic…bravo!

 
.
permalink   Team Smile and Nod Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 12:30 PM
Why thank you, sLow! A big smile and nod to you, too! :D
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 7, 2012 @ 5:15 AM
Great song & video.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Sep 7, 2012 @ 6:23 AM
Thank you, unreal! :)
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 8, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
What an extraordinary piece, Kara. “We’re made of star-stuff” - Carl Sagan
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 10, 2012 @ 6:55 AM
Thank you, Zep! Great quote, too! Makes me feel brainy. :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 2:01 AM
Thanks for sharing these particles.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Sep 14, 2012 @ 5:55 AM
Our pleasure. :)
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 3:30 AM
Original and musical as always with beautiful vocals
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 10:39 AM
Thank you, RT! We appreciate it!
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 6:50 AM
There you are Dust from the stars
Everything, nothing more
Particles for the heart
Dust from the stars


Just heard this from the radiotimes remix. Interesting lyrics, everything, nothing more…reminds me that nothing, emptiness is what gives the universe infinite potential. And dust from the stars, particles for the heart reminds me that if we were to stretch out our being, our DNA …we would stretch into the cosmos. And we are indeed made of stardust. And neutrinos are shooting through our hearts constantly. Also blows my mind to think that with every action and breath we are influencing dust on the other side of the universe. Every once in a while I’ll hear a voice carry a long distance in the wind or I’ll smell incense burning from down the street and I’m reminded of this, that no matter how vast the distance, the wake of causality and intention is transmitted..even across the so-called ‘empty’ vacuums of space which harbor infinite fields of energy which we are yet to measure or understand.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 11:40 AM
Your comment is delightful to read… a beautiful reminder of how everyone and everything really is connected… and it makes me smile. Science! :D
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:51 PM
: D
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Lovely. Touching lyric. Gorgeous vocal and harmonies. My daughter, who was in the room as I listened, says she kind of likes this song too. Bravissimo!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 11:05 AM
Thank you! You inspire me to try out harmonies, you know. :) Awesome that your daughter kind of likes it, too! Thank you both!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 11:22 AM
I should have added that the offspring is a cynical and jaded teenager so “kind of like it” actually holds a lot of hipster weight. :>)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 11:34 AM
Ooo… some hipsta’ love! Bonus!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 3, 2012 @ 12:42 PM
Fantastic song…
Thanks for the stems.
My remix is almost complete! :)

I forgot to write this: the video is amazing, really well done
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Oct 4, 2012 @ 6:43 AM
Your remix is awesome! Thank you for working with our stems! I’m really glad you like the video- we worked on it a loooooong time. :)
mac01234
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 17, 2012 @ 6:13 PM
excellent track and vocals
i did a simple remix of this myself
[url=http://soundcloud.com/mac0/dust-from-the-stars-c-r-l-c-n][/url]
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Oct 18, 2012 @ 9:04 AM
Hey Mac- thank you! I’m glad you dig our song! Your remix is really cool. I like how upbeat it is… and all the cool textures. Please consider posting it on ccM… get some feedback from other remixers. :)
madimpactunit
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 12, 2015 @ 2:59 PM
Hi guys,

here is my remix of your great tune, let me know if it’s ok to be sharing it.

https://soundcloud.com/madimpactunit/team-smile-and-nod-dust-from-the-stars-madimpactunit-remix

Cheers
Kev
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 13, 2015 @ 10:28 AM
Hey Kev! Thanks for remixing us. You did an awesome job. Feel free to share it wherever you like!