Sign up-Blue Hour Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » I Emerge » Reviews

Reviews for "I Emerge"

I Emerge
by Snowflake
Recommends (24)
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:15 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:22 PM
So smooth, so moving. I can imagine this pell will be heavily remixed. This should be played on KCRW(my favorite) or some other radio station. Love the little details and effects on the vox. Great backing too.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:33 PM
Thank you so much for your detailed review and for your encouragement (I too love KCRW!!). I’ll get to work on bouncing the pell :)
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 12:04 AM
bonus points for 420 :)

💚.L.O.V.E.I.T.💚

 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:53 AM
Quote: Apoxodebonus points for 420 :)
ah you noticed! it took a bit of nudging and several different bounces to get it :D

thanks for listening with your heart!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 12:51 AM
Madam Snowflake, I deeply bow once again my head to your artistry. This one deserves to be ed picked - as so many of your songs do.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:56 AM
Thank you my friend, for your Ed Pick and for understanding the spirit of not only my art, but of our collective community — “to create a better place for humanity.”

Thank you for sharing your work and talent!!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:10 AM
Smoove reggae metamorphosis
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:08 AM
We are all butterflies!
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 AM
I-like-reggae__sound_with-orgue
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:09 AM
Thank you my friend. I love reggae (special thanks to Carosone…)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:06 AM
I like it very much

I like that it’s well done…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:09 AM
Merci mon ami! I’m grateful you like it.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:34 AM
And what a joy to be drawn by you when I got the email!
I second Darkroom, the backing vocals are enchanting (the first ai ai ai put a smile on my face). Lyrics are beautiful, I know some Ucrainan people in my town, they have parents and sons in their homeland.
Musically, the vocals are very well sung and they match the instrumental perfectly, make it better.
Happy holiday in the islands!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:11 AM
I’m so happy to read your comments, and that you enjoyed how I worked with your amazing track. You gave me so many great sounds, harmonies and arrangement, it made writing the melody and lyrics simple.

I pray for your friends and their loved ones in the Ukraine. This whole situation is confusing and heart-breaking.

Thank you again for giving me the opportunity to remix you!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:55 PM
Last summer your lyrics fitted my song about my holidays in the mountains, now I am glad that my musical backing fits your island holidays!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 4:02 AM
Sent me into memories of my own island life experience some years ago. So… interesting subtextual conflicts. In my head I mean. The song is beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:13 AM
I’m interested in hearing more about your subtextual conflicts…

Thanks so much for listening and for your positive input.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 8:35 AM
Dude. I mean! Whoa. I don’t think words can express the soul-stirring brilliance of this track…

It’s like… all of your interests combining in one magical musical expression…. And the most glorious part is the energy you’ve put in it.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:14 AM
Thank you Kara!! I did feel like so many things I love came together as I was singing and my heart filled up with gratitude. Music makes our inner worlds expand!

May evolutionary peace somehow prevail on earth.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 11:37 AM
Isn’t it the secret sauce of secret mixter to let things like this happen?
Focussed work on one artists excellence and create something really new out of it.
I would say that this track is a perfect example for this sauce.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:09 PM
i truly LOVE secret mixters! they are the secret sauce of our community. thank you for listening and for all you give to ccMixter.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:26 PM
Someone struggling once told me, regarding alienating people/dropping out of sight during tough times, “I don’t like people to see when I f*** up”- I replied, “The sad part is, then no one will ever see when you succeed.”

A caterpillar literally dissolves itself for its metamorphosis; sometimes the most important thing we can dissolve are the lies we tell ourselves; the ones that keep us from emerging.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:16 PM
Thanks for the wonderful lift!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:37 PM
It’s so nice to hear this uplifting music today. I was with you in all the states you describe so poetically in this song, easily visualizing all the butterfly images. Your voice is so soothing. Beautiful work.
Rewob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 4:05 AM
Uplifting smooth reggae pulse underpinning your beautiful lyrics. To a new world dreams unfurled. Magic stuff.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 10:02 PM
Such a great island butterfly vibe, so cool to hear you sing in the native language,🏝🏝🏝
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2022 @ 10:24 AM
A lonely old man decides to get a pet caterpillar…

He takes the pet caterpillar home and sets up a cage for him.
The next morning, the man goes up to the cage and asks the caterpillar, “Hey, would you like to go out to breakfast with me?”
The caterpillar does not respond.
Lunch comes around and the man again goes to the cage and asks, “Would you like to go to lunch with me?”
The caterpillar still does not respond and the man walks away sad.
Dinner comes around and again, the man goes to the cage and asks, “Hey would you please like to go to dinner with me?”
To which the caterpillar responds, “I heard you the first time! I’m putting on my shoes!”

Wonderful production
urmymuse
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 3, 2022 @ 2:23 PM
Sublime
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 4, 2022 @ 9:27 PM
Gosh. Instant vibes and inspiration. Chapeau!
Kiki (Sunstream FM)
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 11, 2022 @ 3:01 AM
i’m listening to the remix right now. it reminds me of barney stinson from himym. he once said do you know the reggae song, it goes chick chick boom boom. and then he says oh yeah all reggae songs go like that. it’s the same as when a chinese is supposed to tell white people apart. it’s all the same to him. of course it’s the same the other way around. although i can tell koreans, chinese and japanese apart pretty well. but remember a single face. i actually can’t. but it’s the same the other way around.

long story short. i’m not that into reggae stuff.

sorry.

hawaii. nice spot on earth. far away from the mother of civilization of modern times: europe. and their wars that have caused progress. but you have north korea and china that cause civil alarms here and there with their nuclear weapons. and you have the best looking mustache or po5no beam wearer in the world. magnum.

what can i say. the reggae track is good. but i feel about reggae tracks like the chinese do about white…

and one more hint. with all the caterpillar looking. look up from time to time and see what lies behind. sentient automatons like insects can’t really do that.

i love deepl. it translates all my german vulgarities perfectly into english.
 
.
permalink   Kiki (Sunstream FM) Fri, Mar 11, 2022 @ 3:19 AM
by the way i’m drinking spanish red wine and smoking cigarettes and listening to black hole by griff now. i’ve just had enough of my own songs.

you know mrs madam snowflake what’s cool about being an unknown music producer? you don’t get tempted. all these devilish temptations pass me by. after my confessions in 2013 in front of various catholic priests my b3d sheet is purer than one from a catholic priest.

it’s like being overweight and having pimples and boils.

you don’t have any.

There’s a big black hole where my heart used to be
And I’ve tried my best to fill it up with things I don’t need:D