Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip

Reviews for "Memory of Paradise (Honeymoon Overture)"

Memory of Paradise (Honeymoon...
by Snowflake
Recommends (29)
Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:08 PM
 
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:39 PM
WOW Emily!!! I saw my ccMixter life flash before my eyes and it was a life well lived : )

You’ve added so much great stuff throughout, what you did with “I am music” is incredible,thats what really got me… talk about talent!!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:41 PM
listening again…still hearing more stuff I didn’t hear the first time…bravo! You put a lot of work into this!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:47 PM
so pleased you like it! it was a journey indeed! your work is so amazing. the idea of Pushin’ Daisies really is threaded throughout and inspired it all — to live and thrive in the beauty of each moment before it slips away. thank you for listening and appreciating this! it means a lot — i’ve lived this track nonstop the last two weeks :) xx
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 12:26 AM
“live and thrive in the beauty of each moment… Yes! btw…glad you found the apoptosis/pushin daisies connection…really, the same song.
: )
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:30 AM
really?????? had no idea!!!!! cool!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:40 AM
cool…yeah “Apoptosis” is the same as “Pushin Daisies: Re-meme” which is actually the one you attributed. Think you meant to attribute “Pushin Daisies” the original. But it doesn’t matter, I have the link to the original there as well. I have like 20 versions of this damn song…lol. Fitting that you chose it as the main theme since it has been mine forever…apparently : )
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 11:14 PM
Sweet creative journey through Jerisland

Your mashup skills are showing
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 11:24 PM
hahah! you are too kind. all this ccMixtering seems to push us all to new heights eh? :D
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 20, 2013 @ 11:26 PM
Dreamy, sweet and retrospective musical journey. Great use of Jeris’ excellent works. That could be used in a movie, very special.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:18 PM
Thank you! This means a great deal — I’d love to make a movie of this!!
FACELESSIWONDER
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:07 AM
grey is the background as a portrait of life shows forth many images dark colors bright reds orange sky blues waters green meadows plush push through dream fall into splash of eyes as rain sees lost souls love meets open petals with each drop of line connect to mind disconnect from self to embrace the sky back into grey background … this is so so amazing …. memories of joy …..many thanks for the share……peace
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:19 PM
what a picturesque and beautiful review. thank you so very much!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 2:02 AM
Brilliant. Incredibly creative. Inspired. Technically phenomenal. But what is most moving about this song is not just your gorgeous voice and how masterfully you worked with Jeris’ samples — but the love that just ooozes out of this work so I cannot help but smile all the way through and through. So happy for you! Congratulations.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:21 PM
oh Susan. thank you! i am oozing with love — it is true!!! thank you for appreciating my efforts :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 2:14 AM
What a seamless piece! Each twist and turn was better than the one before. Incredible! The lyrics are culmination of your many works.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:21 PM
thank you Copperhead! your coaching and videos really helped me finally get my mixing and mastering to a new level. thank you!!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 3:47 PM
Glad they helped! Just keep recycling them to the next person :)

I have a killer version of Falling coming up this week. About 20 sessions to get it done just right.
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 5:20 AM
Yeah, nice track; It sounds like a musical. Great work Sneeuwvlokje.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:22 PM
thank you! i thought of a musical while creating it.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:00 AM
Not a remix… a MOVEMENT! Wow. Damn. What else can be said? This is incredible. It’s so….. radiant.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:23 PM
Thank you Kara!! I’m so excited and honored by your Ed Pick - I jumped up and down and all around the house! It means so much :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:49 AM
Great remix, various and involving. I like the way you connected the samples. And ofcourse congrats for your vocals and lyrics, lovely music
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:23 PM
thank you! i really appreciate your kind review :)
Donnie Ozone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:36 PM
It’s like a mini concept album the length of one song! Amazing all the way around. I was blown away by this ambitious mini master-mix.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:24 PM
thank you! i was going for a mini-concept album so am very pleased you picked up on that. it is really all about Jeris ;)
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 6:28 PM
Snowflake’s musical theatre piece. Love the twists and turns!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:24 PM
Thank you Scomber! Means so much from you — your tracks were amazing!!!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:24 AM
Incredible track. A mini suite, a short musical, a great movie script condensed down to five minutes. Understand the challenge putting this together with all the parts but you nailed it. Totally well deserved ed-pick.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 9:03 AM
thank you! it was very challenging indeed but Jeris’s amazing works made it possible. it is so great to be able to utilize the talent of each other in this process. thanks for your kind review!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 4:24 AM
This would have fit so perfectly in the recent “Great Gatsby.” The way it swishes between moods so cinematically… mmm good.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 9:03 AM
oh thank you Admiral! i’m so honored by that comment. :)
daniloprates
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 5:34 AM
very beautiful and perfectly done!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 9:04 AM
thank you :D
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 11:36 AM
Musically, lyrically and technically perfect
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:10 PM
thank you so much!!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 2:51 AM
This is simply awesome! Very cool snowflake indeed!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 8:58 AM
Thank you!
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 28, 2013 @ 1:11 AM
This is amazing Emily! And completely organic! Well done