skip

Reviews for "Moon Halo (mist mix feat kthugha)"

Moon Halo (mist mix feat kthu...
by Snowflake
Recommends (36)
Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:23 PM
 
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 1:52 AM
Emily, this is gorgeous…I recall you posting something about moon halos on facebook a little while ago and now I see to what you were alluding…GORGEOUS mix, this is just my kind of thing, dark with a hint of the quirky/cute…what a super great mix that makes me want to check out more of kthugha’s stuff…truly accomplishing the spirit of the secret mixter. :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:25 AM
thank you jacinda! kthugha’s sample packs and sounds brought me back to the moon halo i’d just experienced - they seemed made for one another. discovering his sample packs was such a joy!
bigbonobo_combo
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:39 AM
Awesome work. Bravo.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:25 AM
thank you! :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:11 AM
I am on a journey to some exotic spiritual clime…
ruled by Moon haloed beings…
pass the Soma my dear.
I liked the journey -
fun too.
Thanks,
Anchor
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:26 AM
thank you dearest Anchor! (Soma definitely helps open the mind!!!) i love your poetry!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:47 AM
Majestic. I’m getting a steampunk kind of feel on this one as I close my eyes and imagine myself on a Victorian ship sailing from the earth to the moon. Forgive since I’ve been rereading Edgar Rice Burrough’s Warlord of Mars series once again…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:27 AM
your poetic review is worthy of mixing! thank you so much for this wonderful imagery! :)
kthugha
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 6:35 AM
This is a gorgeous, intricate, ever-evolving soundscape. It’s the kind of track I keep coming back to ccMixter for, love it to pieces.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:29 AM
i hope you like it! i loved exploring all your sample packs and work - i had several different themes going using several of your different tracks. discovering all your creative works was truly a wonderful, wonderful experience….and i started a few more sketches with your stuff i hope to work into other mixes in the future!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 7:07 AM
Great track - really like the atmosphere here. Particularly the first half really connects with me - I like the dense soundscape where the words sometimes become an ambient element.

Nice.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:30 AM
thank you - means a lot coming from you. you, again, knocked your secret remix out of this universe!!!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 7:10 AM
beautiful use of kthuga’s samples
combined with the spoken word makes for a powerful track emanating from a sacred place. many, many ’s.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:30 AM
thank you dear panu! i’m happy you picked up on the sacred inspiration for the piece. it was a wonderful journey. you are the best!!!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 10:27 AM
Now Whenever I look up at the haloed moon—I wnat to hear this track. I too feel so small and filled with pure reflection. And when I look straight into the light it is blinding. I’ll close my eyes and listen.

Then the beat kicks in—and the time comes to hop with the night spirits—angels and demons-leprechauns and seraphim—Ganesha and Kali— now my heart beats in time with the universe.

Let go!

Great mix Snowflake—sounds great in headphones.


Jason
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:31 AM
thank you spinningmerkaba. i was honored to stand inside the moon halo with you….the inspiration for this mix (and kthugha of course!). your review made me emotional!

let’s hop to more night spirits again soon!
wellman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:03 PM
This is a journey for the ears and the heart! I really enjoyed this very much!!! Thanks for the lyrics!!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 4:51 PM
thank you wellman! i will try to get the vocal stems up this week! :)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:58 PM
You and kthugha are working up some unpredictable magic in this one! A compelling and exciting b/t coupled with your fascinating vocal - who can tell what unknown forces will answer your call. Gorgeously wild. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 4:52 PM
your words a treat ms. ciggi! thank you so kindly :)
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:10 PM
Very theatrical in places. Like this heaps.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 4:52 PM
thanks scomber!!!! :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:24 PM
I’m breathless and speechless. An incredible exploration of sound, feeling and experience — and despite your declaration of relative insignificance, your ability to channel and create such creative and beautiful art belies that idea. Another impressive effort.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 4:53 PM
dear susan….thank you. you’ve made me smile from ear to ear. your ability to perceive one’s creations floors me. and your mix, well, it is unbelievable!!!!
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 5:09 PM
Thank you! Thank you—for giving “Halo” much needed heavenly redemption … Not mentioning any big names hehe
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 5:50 PM
LOL. i needed that good laugh you just gave me!!! :D
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 9:29 PM
heh, what a spooky intro. wow, this is one cool mix. love your vocal additions, but the mixing, arrrangement, and execution is top shelf. just a great blended soundscape creating something so interesting and linear from so much different source. great mix em!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Mar 23, 2010 @ 11:24 AM
thanks MCJ! means so much coming from a veteran mixter like yourself. i am not worthy!
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ 3:20 AM
dear snowflake, i’ve just noticed your recent explorations into darker and slightly nihilistic sounded spheres - that change suits you very well and brings forth a couple of outrageous beauteous and otherworldly yet very tactile travel reports. amazing! awesome! wow! hugs, b.k.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ 10:49 AM
wow. you’ve made my morning. thank you for this inspiring review that compels me to move forward in this musical exploration, that we are all part of, here at ccMixter. always a new frontier to discover…..

thank you again!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 4:07 AM
what inspiration! is really nice to hear a mix like this. I can hear in this composition a perfect symbiosis with the tools you used, with the environment that you have been able to recreate .. the flow is very suggestive. very good. thanks for the trip
tacet
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 3:37 AM
Very cool.

So many elements of this that I really like. The work put into the overall structure, the selection of the sounds, the gaps and spaces.

Skill and style. :)