Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "State of Everyday Madness (lost remix)"

State of Everyday Madness (lo...
by shockshadow
Recommends (13)
Fri, Apr 7, 2006 @ 7:36 PM

Uses samples from:

 
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 7, 2006 @ 9:01 PM
awesome. you create such a huge mix with such sparse and minimal elements. the zen approach to mixing.
 
.
permalink   shockshadow Fri, Apr 7, 2006 @ 11:31 PM
ty jack. glad u liked it.
:)
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ 3:07 AM
beautiful - lovingly simple backing that just lets the vocal shine (and it does shine - nice one, tacet!)
 
.
permalink   shockshadow Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ 9:01 AM
thx dots!
:))
tacet
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ 12:34 PM
Nice one shockshadow, the Speedy Gonzalez of ccMixter ;) hehe. You hit upon two ideas for a remix which I hoped to hear at some point, either by another mixter or myself if I ever got around to it…firstly, a sorta unplugged version, secondly something more orchestral and sorrowful. I like this a lot.

Ed picked too…so you really are a chart topper, lol! ;)
 
.
permalink   shockshadow Sun, Apr 9, 2006 @ 12:04 PM
ty tacet!
:)
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ 3:12 PM
it’s 2006 and still, not matter what else happens in music or technology: nothin tugs at the heart like cello.

sometimes the it’s the quickie mix that relates a spontaneous, emotional reaction and reaches the deepest.

very, very nice.
 
.
permalink   shockshadow Sun, Apr 9, 2006 @ 12:05 PM
thx victor,
i totally agree. the cello has infinite beauty when it comes to relaying emotion through sound.
:)
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 7, 2006 @ 8:00 PM
this is very awesome, great stuff
KCentric
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 16, 2006 @ 11:54 AM
Nice mix shock. It feels like a cool light rain on a HOT day! Very cool!!! (I’m brreeezzziinn away).
Z-ROX
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 22, 2006 @ 12:01 PM
Very nice remix, shock.

Reminds me a bit of Dido, XTC ( track: dear God )
A bit poppish doesn’t hurt, nice.
Kevin_Spencer
.
permalink   Fri, May 5, 2006 @ 10:06 AM
woooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwww! i simply love this one!!!!!!!! you make a great job on a tacet’s good job.
M.PATHOGEN
.
permalink   Sat, May 20, 2006 @ 8:11 AM
great track, the contrast between hard beats and soft romantic vocals and guitair does a great job! thanx
Andrew Meredith
.
permalink   Wed, May 24, 2006 @ 1:05 PM
Very nice, very professional sounding. The drums really complement the vocals and add to the mood. Kudos!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Thu, May 25, 2006 @ 1:06 PM
Business as usual: five stars from all stars…