skip

Reviews for "Isso sim uma piada (rain forest mix)"

Isso sim uma piada (rain fore...
by shagrugge
Recommends (7)
Fri, Nov 24, 2006 @ 2:14 PM
 
teru
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 25, 2006 @ 12:46 AM
Yeah, once that flute kicks in at 2:00 it kind of shoots you into space. I have no idea what Deleve is saying but it works for me.

Do you step sequence or input on a keyboard/drum pads? I always really like how you use synth hits. : )
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Sat, Nov 25, 2006 @ 9:30 PM
hmm shall I continue to perpetuate the powerpoint production?…

In all honesty (before powerpoint of course) I do a bit of both. Sometimes I step sequence others I’ll dump into the S-20 drum pads and freestyle for awhile until I get some loops I like to splice out. Thanks for listening and thanks for the review.
 
.
permalink   De Leve Sun, Nov 26, 2006 @ 5:14 AM
Hi Teru, im talking about the common corruption im politics here, in Brasil.
The name of the song in English is “This is really a joke”. Hope you enjoy. If you want to listen to the original or something, go to www.deleve.com.br.
Bye.
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 25, 2006 @ 7:15 AM
this is 110 % clubproof and I think it leaves enough space to be integrated into different dj-sets. very nice work! I didn`t understand the words (is this portugese?), but the vocals sound very nice, too.
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Sat, Nov 25, 2006 @ 9:35 PM
brasilian portuguese…it is a lot of fun to mix with…an instrument all it’s own. Thnx 4 the review
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 24, 2006 @ 2:35 PM
funky…cool approach to the vocals and use of the flute. Nice work!

Cheers,
BLUE
Vurma
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 25, 2006 @ 10:15 AM
Alot of background rythms fit into this choon. Has alot of mix potential with the light rythm and so on.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 26, 2006 @ 12:54 AM
fabulous.
fourstones
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 1, 2006 @ 5:08 PM
it must be nice to so in control of the tools (seriously, I’m jealous)

it definitely has that ‘happy accident’ feel in several places. It’s especially inspired in that the vocals are only hinting at a melody/harmonization and then so is your backing (!) — I would guess that’s a large part of what people are reacting to.