Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » shagrugge » Soul Scratchers » Reviews

Reviews for "Soul Scratchers"

Soul Scratchers
by shagrugge
Recommends (40)
Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 8:42 AM
 
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 1:49 PM
an analogy to criminalistic work where hundreds of indications were put together to solve a “crime”.

Now you put together something that is amazing good hold together by the saxophone that I would say: one of my very favorates of you and ccm.

I hope somebody might ed pick this!

This is my music….
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 7:30 AM
sweet can I be a bonafied crime fighter now? Thanks for checking out the track :).
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 3:11 PM
amazing. Showcases your rich talents as a mixter. Loved it.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 5:36 PM
This is insanely great — like post-evolutionary bebop with wonderful rhythm, sounds and texture.
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 7:28 AM
Thank you! and thanks for using my mix in the mixin kitchen! That’s a great thing you’re doing for the rest of us ;).
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 7, 2009 @ 5:42 PM
All of the above.

There is not a single bad thing I could say about this, and too many good to fit in here, so instead I’ll just say that I absolutely love it.
logos
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 4:46 AM
It must have taken you a while to get all of this together.Alot of samples but it paid of.Great track.Love the brass,rhodes!
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 7:43 AM
Ohh this is good!!! I give it a Wellman´s pick :-)

This is just great!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 7:56 AM
Oh…… My …. Goodness !!!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 8:00 AM
yo thanks for the ups and the ed pick (also got a Wellman’s pick! ;). That believe it vocal has some incredible drops in it… been wanting to do something with it for a minute now.
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 9:27 AM
See the Wellman´s pick made it first… it is just because is better hahahahaha Congratulations for the Ed Pick man.. this mix really deserved it!
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 10:11 AM
Great combo of jass and jungle. The various samples used it must have been like orchestrating a symphony. Big and creamy vox’s throughout that carry and meld - great!
max_thehitman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ 5:58 PM
Perfecto!
Great job on the mixing! Congratulations!
*APPLAUSE*
curious
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 2:10 PM
crazy! I haven’t logged in for months and this is the first tune I play and I’m on it! not just in the ‘mad props son, i’m on it, straight on it’ way but literally ‘on it’ - gotta love it, it scratched my souls, respect - peaCe
shockshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 11:40 PM
I know I’m late on this one, but you’ve come a long way Shagrugge. This sounds absolutely as pro as it gets. My compliments to the chef!
:)
rainman
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 3:38 PM
I was looking for some new music to promote in my podcast, and found Soul Scratchers. Smooth rhythm great and dosed out mixes… all in all, well done! Keep up the good work!