inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Feel The Ground Burn Under The White Of The Moon"

Feel The Ground Burn Under Th...
by Scott Altham
Recommends (32)
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 6:52 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:02 AM
Like I said before this reminds me of Loveshadow and Lasswell ;-) Great mix and sound.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:38 AM
Cheers Doxent, thanks for lending me your ear!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:54 AM
All kinds of goodness going on here. I especially like the swirling synth work.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:39 AM
Thanks Clarence, glad you liked it.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:58 AM
Not polished? Boy I’d be afraid to even contemplate what could be more polished….. This is a great blend of mellow pads, low key blips and percussion. Heavenly!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:41 AM
Thank you sir! - I think because I rushed it a bit and like to spend a bit more time listening back / reflecting on a track that I felt it was unpolished. I get the polish and the duster out when I listen over and over and identify bits that I’d like to add, like a hook there or a reverse cymbol / crash there. This one was written, then published in the space of about 3 hours. Tut tut.

Thanks for listening!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:10 AM
Excellent!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:41 AM
Cheers!
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:44 AM
dude even your “unpolished” work is worth listening to. your soundscaping is some of the best I’ve ever heard and this is proof.

Happy Anniversary - you’re a treasure.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:44 AM
Fourstones! Glad to see you again, and thanks for your kind words.

It didn’t really have my normal 5 listens to reflect on things before I upload, which I see as my polish, so I deemed it unpolished! - Glad to know that folk still appreciate it though.

Happy anniversary back at ya!

ccMixter is here now because of you.

Cheers
S.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:09 AM
if i could only create something this beautiful in a short period of time! i’m so jealous. you have a gift! this track is mystical and full of curious turns that pull me in deeper. i love the ending fade.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:46 AM
Hey snowflake. Why thank you very much!

I’m just happy that ccMixter is still giving us the opportunity to mix and collaborate.

Namaste!

S.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:11 AM
got your signature creative touch Scott! Enjoyed the dynamics! (and hearing a little bit of my voice too - what a surprise!) Cheers Man!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:47 AM
Hi Anchor, no problem whatsoever, I love your voice, it is so distinct and along with Geerts amazing backing it adds to the track in a big way.

Thanks for listening!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:47 PM
This is an excellent tribute, and incredibly enjoyable on its own merits. Smart decision re: rhythm - probably more powerful this way.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:48 AM
Hey man. Yes I debated leaving the rhythm track in for a while and still have the 2 versions, which I still debate over. That said, I think in the end, as you mention, there’s more intensity in the uploaded version and the feedback seems positive!

Thanks for listening
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:12 PM
Lush and delicious… great work Scott!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:49 AM
Cheers Essesq! Thanks for your regular visits
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:26 PM
I concur with everyone before me. You are a gift. Your skills are off the charts. It would take me two months to do what you did in the limited time frame that you described. Bravo Scott! So glad you jumped into the mix! It’s been nice to see you ‘round the mixter lately — I always think of you as a special member of the ccMixter musical family. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   fourstones Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:39 PM
you know he started this mix this morning lol
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:45 PM
knew it was a short time frame — did not know that he started this morning… it’s just not fair!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:52 AM
[Scotts cheeks turn red, hands behind back] *Fanks!*

Hi Susan, wowsers now those are some kind words right there. ‘Your skills are off the charts’ - Not going to forget that in a hurry!

Yes it’s nice to have been back and it’s spurred me on to write more. You forget its not all about the writing, it’s about the discussions, feedback and collaborating. Wonderbar!

‘Special member of ccMixter musical family’ (speechless!)

Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:34 PM
Geert has so many great sounds - but mostly he captures a mood better than anyone Ive heard. You did this justice mate. Your restraint is mindboggling
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:35 PM
I’m in a creative dip too long Scomber. You saying this is a big help in finding my way back again. Thanks mate, really appreciate this. Big time.
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:29 PM
Dear Scott, thank you so much. So nice to hear these elements brought together with love and craftmanship! Love it!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:37 AM
Hi Geert, no problem at all. It obviously helps an lot when the source material is of such amazing quality. I tried to use a good majority of the source material, even the sort of wooden stab sound that pans around the ears is one of your bass sounds. Enjoyed the process - Thanks.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:52 PM
I think it sounds like you :-)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:38 AM
Yeah, you know what, you might just be right.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:11 PM
Beautiful… relaxing…
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:54 AM
Hi Kara, thank you very much. Glad it relaxed you!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:14 PM
It’s frightening how much quality you are able to produce even in very limited time!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:58 AM
Hey spin, If you’d have heard my earlier stuff (back in the late 90’s) you’d be tearing your ears off. Just down to practice, lots of it. It must be said though that you are also a frikkin’ ridiculous talent, especially in your style, because being an 80’s / 90’s kid your music oozes those decades. Love it.
keytronic
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 12:44 AM
This should be unpolished??? oh gosh…
This is shining like a diamond.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:58 AM
Nicely put sir, nicely put!

Thanks for stopping by!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 19, 2014 @ 2:51 PM
I know, again it_s late, like a big party that nearly ended and I ask for another beer,..
However, it was worth to stop by and have a listen.
You really know what you do with pads, eEFX and melodic samples. The way this tracks starts and then to add this sound at 0:16 is sooo nice! Your changes of sound and elements seem to flow so easily and Anchors vocal dips are putting the crown on top!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 12:59 AM
Hey ‘TheJoe’ - I guess I can just call you Joe?!

Lateness is a thing I do well myself, so no problem. Your opinion is always welcome so please come back soon!

Thanks again for your kind words.
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Sun, Nov 23, 2014 @ 2:18 PM
Quote: Scott AlthamHey ‘TheJoe’ - I guess I can just call you Joe?!

Lateness is a thing I do well myself, so no problem. Your opinion is always welcome so please come back soon!

Thanks again for your kind words.


Of course only Joe for you! TheJoe as an Avatar wasn_t the best idea I guess…

And yes I will be back hopefully soon!
Shelflife
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 19, 2014 @ 5:25 PM
Its a bit daunting having to try and listen to all the Secret Mixer uploads but it spurs you on when you find little gems like this!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ 1:00 AM
Hey man, I’ve just heard your mix of my stuff, you are a talented producer! Stick around, I want more!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 23, 2014 @ 4:33 PM
Incredible stuff Scott. A couple of different flavors that meld nicely. i thought I commented on this already, sorry.