Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » UkiYoe » Reviews

Reviews for "UkiYoe"

UkiYoe
by Scott Altham
Recommends (26)
Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 5:23 PM

Uses samples from:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 11:14 PM
Good electro energy level and nice pads out, Scott
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 11:14 AM
Thanks a lot.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 5:25 AM
Very nice dance synth structure with the light voice at the opposite. If I was a dancer I would definitely dance to this :-)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 11:13 AM
Cheers for your kind comments!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 8:31 AM
Veeery nice.

I’ve missed your sound around here. I love the variation and build-up in here. Particularly like the more mellow parts with the floating vocals that bring to mind Hooverphonic (“Renaissance Affair” or “Magnificent Tree”)

By which I mean that I like it a hell of a lot. :)

Hope the road is treating you well. I used to hate it, to be honest. Nothing to do but work, eat bad hotel food and have a pint. (Well OK then - maybe not all bad. :)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 11:13 AM
Howdy C. Thanks for listening, appreciate your comments as always.

I tend to thrive off being on the road somewhat. I spend a lot of time in airports and I love to fly so its not too bad and let’s face it, I can’t complain about the life style. Wish I could contribute more music but I shouldn’t complain.

Be finishing that mix for you at some point!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 10:57 AM
Hey welcome back Scott ! This is much better than drunk fajitas, hand burning chicken and wall smearing avocado.
Well and truly cooked to perfection, with just enough filling falling out the end.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 10:59 AM
Lol. Hey man, good to hear from you.
Had fajita’s again tonight, was all a bit cleaner this time. Booze was off the menu. Thanks for listening.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ 1:03 AM
Beautifull peace!! I can hear that you are a child of the 80’s/90’s. Made think back to some of deleriums trance productions he at in the late 90’s.


Woon je nog steeds in nederland?
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ 8:06 PM
Really, really nice build and superb use of the vocal — it never got lost. Bravao!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 5:36 AM
Cheers SackJo. Over 2000 reviews, yikes, now that’s commitment to cc!
Merry Christmas!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 3:45 AM
What a high level of craftsmanship this meticulously arranged piece displays. The floaty pads and dull bass fill out the holes left by the bright aggressive percussion, sine waves, and the delicate vocals.
dydjej_inja
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 30, 2010 @ 8:17 AM
Nice nice! Vibrate! I miss you half year Scott!!!
queeniemusic
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 20, 2010 @ 5:04 PM
Glad you’re back Scott! I always hope for a remix by you, they’re fun because you hear harmonies that I don’t. Very creative, the pads are very dark and ethereal~
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 5:34 AM
Thanks!, you have some really great material to work with, so I’ll sure keep visiting your page… Merry Christmas!
septahelix
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 11:24 AM
really good melodies going on. love the vocals too. there’s just the right balance of variation and chill-pop-simplicity going on here.
vo1k1
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 6, 2011 @ 7:12 PM
I have a huge weakness for this kind of thing, and I love this. Just gotta say that in both this and most of your latest tracks, the sound and instrument design is amazing. The production value is fantastic in that it really let’s you hear what you are doing with the arrangement, both the subtle and in your face stuff. P.S. I’ve iPod’ed this, can not wait to put it in heavy rotation.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 2:55 PM
Hey, don’t know why im so late in responding, but those are really kind words. Its good to hear people can appreciate some of the detail that goes into it sounding slick. Thanks!