Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » ScOmBer » My Foolish Secret » Reviews

Reviews for "My Foolish Secret"

My Foolish Secret
by ScOmBer
Recommends (26)
Sat, Jul 17, 2021 @ 11:59 PM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 12:50 AM
10 points for creativity emanating from the bubble
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:14 PM
Thanks TRF! Bubbles are generally a good thing, not this one though!
Rewob
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 12:55 AM
Great mix
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:15 PM
Thanks Rewob!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 4:21 AM
Really well done. The auto tune effect fits in perfectly, never overwhelms.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:17 PM
Thanks Speck, my first and last Autotune excursion
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 4:47 AM
The vocals are just the right side of Pinky and Perky and hold up well with the backing track
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:24 AM
Thanks RT pinky and perky nice image :/
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 5:51 AM
I cannot possibly express my deep and abiding hatred of autotune, yet here it is deployed deftly. Great job on this, humans and machines as one with a message for the world packaged in a way that once delivered cannot be forgotten.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:30 AM
Im with you E, but tried to use it as an instrument rather than a cheap veneer - it was fun to play with. Have you noticed that every young person on music talent shows under 18 sing with an “autotune” inflection when they do a vocal run? Im afraid we are now permanently scared .
Thanks for the review and stay safe and happy
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:12 AM
Oh man, this so cool.
What a great idea for this mix.
The opening and the solo - hottest ever.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:37 AM
Thanks mate, been playing the piano a lot lately, so much my wife wants to come out of retirement and do an Adele style lockdown album. Got her to try autotune the other day and she got the shits. Why dont you just sing in tune?? She asked. Sassygal is so pitch perfect when she gets cranky with me its always a perect Eb Dorian. GMAJOR MEANS IM IN THE GOODBOOKS
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:17 AM
This Is Sweet. Love is.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:38 AM
Cheers Jay
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 8:23 AM
🎼🎀
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:38 AM
Thanks
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:06 AM
Well done. This is a cool groove.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:39 AM
Thanks Tim!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:10 AM
what a beautiful gift this morning here as I drink my coffee and watch the sunrise through the coconut palms. the auto-tuning is so super cool! i LOVE dueting with you. honored and grateful for your mad production skills.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:45 PM
Thanks you so much Em. Your vox was pitch perfect and right to the note (must be that piano playing). Mine not so much, sung with the effect on and tried to use the autotune as an instrument rather than a cover-up.
Just like playing the kazoo!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:55 AM
For some reason I see a sailboat in the Pacific gyre…..lost in a post uptopian sunset, trying to connect to the internet so I can take a picture of a moment that can’t be captured. Nice mix man!
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:42 AM
Thanks Jase!, not sure if I’d like to be stuck in the Pacific garbage patch, though i sure if it’s not sorted, it will be everywhere. Thankz for the review
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 11:26 AM
Nicely done on this one.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 12:44 AM
Cheers
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 6:56 PM
The words that come to mind, from the intro to the outro…. how many time do I have to listen to this before my mind stops being blown! Wow, this is the duet of the ages, love the auto-tune. I use it when I need to, but I cannot get this level of precision. Brilliant!
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:42 PM
Thanks WW you are much too kind.
I recently watched show on Netflix about the checkered history of Autotune, its use and abuse - so thought i had to try it. One point really stuck; use it as an instrument not a cover-up for shit pitch. Its funny, Snowflake had exactly the same setting applied to her vox as mine, but she was so on note, it didnt change it much. For my parts I recorded with the effect on, so sang to the effect in falsetto, and after making sure the note/key assignments were correct and a few funny dry runs sung like I was playing a kazoo. Think I scared the neighbours cat
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 11:58 AM
Beautiful. Great keyboard work.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 7:40 AM
Excellent all the way! This is one of those rare uses of autotune that works to my ears. Bravo to that! It also thematically, so extra kudos there. I love being pleasantly surprised. Thank you!