Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Scomber » I know » Reviews

Reviews for "I know"

I know
by Scomber
Recommends (47)
Mon, Nov 30, 2009 @ 7:41 PM

Samples are used in:

Video: I Know by wccinet
more...
 
Quantum Theor(y)
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 30, 2009 @ 8:00 PM
Sounds great. Well done….
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 1:26 AM
Thanks man. Great sound you got there, so much subtle variation
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 12:12 AM
Good job, Scomber. Very tight production. Actually quite sexy.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 1:30 AM
Thanks per, wasn’t trying to be sexy, your the man on the horns, love you to post some minor scales with that big brass
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 1:18 AM
ou la la :))
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 1:33 AM
Like ya new profile pic GE :-) hope you don’t have to carry those keys around town too far, suppose it’s better than be ing a drummer though. Thanks for the review dude
Songboy3
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 6:30 AM
I have a great weakness for good reggae. Not to be confused with modern dancehall. I like mine rootsy! Great job!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:10 PM
One of my vices too (ehm.. reggae that is). Thanks for the review SB3, a review from you is worth ten! Cheers dood
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 8:25 AM
Very tight. Excellent use of the source materials - great restraint shown to keep the soundscape clean and with lots of air.

Love it.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:11 PM
Thanks Colab. I love your honest and thoughtful reviews. Keep rockn and cheers!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 10:17 AM
You sing better and better…
You swing better and better..
Great track..
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:13 PM
Thought of doing this one in French but my French sux, and I don’t have much faith in google translator. Thank you for the kind words
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 11:49 AM
Great pop reggae piece. Nice bass line. Really an excellent mix.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:14 PM
Cheers Speck, must congratulate Mr Neurowaxx on that sick bass though :-)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 10:00 PM
damn d00d, this is some seriously fine stuff. your singing bounced off fivestar fits like a glove.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:15 PM
Hey thanks for everything MCJ, your CMS support and an ed pick- Im top of the world - to celebrate I’ve changed my avatar lol
AudioCave
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 1:20 PM
Funky groove.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 1:25 PM
I think it’s sexy (agreeing with Per there. I always do). You don’t have to try, Scombers, you just are. This is smegging excellent (sorry, I’ve been watching ‘Red Dwarf’). xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:16 PM
Thanks Ms Cig ;-0
slumberlords
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 5:01 PM
this is seriously good man, i really love the way youve produced this
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 2:42 PM
WOOOOOW Scumber u are the man! Good work Homie!
Tenny
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 6:00 PM
HECK YA! This is some tight stuff!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ 10:26 AM
Superb! Wonderful assembly of stuff!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 4:52 AM
Gwaannn Soldier!!!!!!


Soon Come!!!! ;)-
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 7:29 AM
” I Know ” This is one hot track.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 4:10 AM
Upbeat and Awesum!! Hope you know that!..
logos
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 10, 2009 @ 2:07 PM
Great song!Nice collab.Excellent vocals and i like the skanks alot!
Kwame
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 17, 2009 @ 1:46 PM
Nice one!
Nothing to add…
Rewob
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 19, 2009 @ 7:24 AM
Lovely open feel to this well produced track. Well done.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ 1:28 PM
I had a listen to it when it appeared here.

Do you wear dread locks??

If not, you should do so, because this has a real awesome reggae feel. Top production, good vocals. This is something from the caribic and not from down under…..:-)