Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Scomber » To the Rescue » Reviews

Reviews for "To the Rescue"

To the Rescue
by Scomber
Recommends (17)
Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 2:52 AM
 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 4:46 AM
It’s a regular treat to come and see what you’ve been up to - musically and behaviourally. You don’t disappoint with this one, Mr Scomber
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 4:58 AM
You must have cleaned that magical looking glass window of yours (it looks clean in your profile shot) because I’m such a well behaved boy.
Thanks for the review Cig, not sure about the “Scombi-poohs” tag though ;-).
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 5:13 AM
Thought I’d see how far I could push it. That’s always my problem. Here’s a bag of chilli and choc crisps by way of a making-up present.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 9:58 AM
Another great one. Don’t get me wrong, because I like the earlier stuff, but somehow it feels as if it keeps getting better. Anyway, I am glad someone picked up John’s latest stems.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:37 AM
Thanks Sub :-) I don’t know about better but it seems to be getting easier - sometimes
Thanks for tappn the clog
jacindae
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 12:24 PM
This has a certain je ne sais quoi (or however you spell it) and I’ve listened a few times already. You really do just keep on getting better, as everyone seems to be saying. :)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:42 AM
Merci. Jacinda. Vos chansons sont belles et uniques. Je ne peux pas attendre un autre. Merci pour vos mots gentils :-)
 
.
permalink   jacindae Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ 10:52 AM
Quote: ScomberMerci. Jacinda. Vos chansons sont belles et uniques. Je ne peux pas attendre un autre. Merci pour vos mots gentils :-)
Ooh, just saw this reply.
Making me use a translator! Thank you dear. ^^
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 1:09 PM
Excellent! And about getting better, I don’t know, cause your stuff’s always GREAT!
Cheers Mr Convenience!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:43 AM
Thanks Sir. Would you like fries with that?
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 6:17 AM
No thanks, I try to keep my windows clean:)
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 4:23 PM
This is cool, and thank you for hearing the major triads that shaped the acapellas. I have listened three times.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 3:47 AM
Thanks Kaer, you have a structure to your pellas that is well considered and rather beautiful when viewed in a piano roll format. Nice rolling hills, no unexpected jagged mountains or landslips.
Thank you very much.
S x
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 6:09 PM
the best possible thing has happened from immersing yourself in your art & setting your bad self such a preposterous challenge. you ARE getting better (& wiser for getting Kaer involved). stay up, hang eleven, don’t flinch, my brother.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:35 AM
Thanks Panu. Your right about KT she is a treasure and her work is outstanding. How do you hang 11?
Ohhh… not during winter time though or when the bonito are running.
Cheers dude
 
.
permalink   panu Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 11:17 AM
actually in the shorebreak, during winter, it’s hang 10 1/2 or thereabouts.
John Anealio
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 8:13 PM
This is my favorite work of yours so far. I love how you blended all of the parts. Thanks for the great mash-up.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:31 AM
Thank you John for the nice stems and unbounded inspiration.
Cheers Jedi
Killbotz
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 8:27 PM
very cool, definitely has a stranded on a lifeboat feel.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:45 AM
Thanks guys for the review.
You guys certainly get pretty dirty with the soundz too
Cheers
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 16, 2009 @ 9:55 PM
I can only hope that you’ll still have family and friends by the time you’re done with your ambitious project! If not, there’s always us here at ccM :-)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 3:43 AM
Thanks Spin, my family are grateful that I don’t annoy them by singing in the shower anymore. (the studios sound proof - but not quite idiot proof - locked myself in the other night, hence the recent flourish of mixes. ;-)
I’d like to thank every ccM tragic supporting my quest for the holy grail. (great movie) or 365 virgins, which ever comes first.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 1:29 AM
I think you should tie one hand behind your back and wear one earplug to give the rest of us a chance!!:O)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:49 AM
You must be psychic RT. I had my hands free but my ears - I’m trying something a bit different thanks to an old school friend that is profoundly deaf. (true)
I really like him - he loves the sound of all my work.
 
.
permalink   panu Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 11:25 AM
that’s why the Bee Gees kept a finger in one ear at all times! anyway, i think that’s why.