Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Rewob » Firefly Memories » Reviews

Reviews for "Firefly Memories"

Firefly Memories
by Rewob
Recommends (21)
Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 2:55 AM
 
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:23 AM
A beautiful, cohesive soundscape. Very peaceful and emotional.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 8:15 AM
Many thanks Down with Ben for your kind words.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:39 AM
rich soundscape & a very enjoyable listen…
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 8:22 AM
Many thanks panu
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:15 AM
Rich and soothing, like a first cup of coffee on a cool autumn morning out on the back porch.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:55 AM
Thanks Whitewolf, I like your desciption.
Regards.
Rewob
RizKeyG
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:54 AM
a very nice composition
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:57 AM
Thanks,so glad you liked it RizKeyG.
Regards.
Rewob.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 5:59 AM
Yes, a perfect soundtrack for wandering nostalgia.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:00 AM
So pleased you think so Speck.
Kind regards.
Rewob.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 6:31 AM
Whitewolf nailed it with his review.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:03 AM
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your kind comments.
Regards.
Rewob
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
Very cinematic and imaginative. I appreciate being part of such a wonderful remix.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:06 AM
Thanks Darkroom, I couldn’t have done it without you.
Best wishes.
Rewob
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:45 AM
I read your introduction as I listened, walking with you down the path encountering wonderful creatures like butterflies, June bugs, frogs and dragonflies. As a child, we lived next to a large pond, and these magical beings were also part of my upbringing. I love the sounds of children playing that you’ve incorporated. This song is absolutely beautiful, introspective and yes, hopeful. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:22 AM
Thank you Snowflake for your beautiful words. I’m so happy that the music took you back to your childhood and those happy times at your lake.
Stay safe.
Kind Regards.
Rewob.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 11:50 AM
Thank you my friend. It’s a wild time to be alive (fire all around us), and nature’s vibrant mysterious give me hope new life will emerge.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:38 AM
Gorgeous. Cinematic. Beautifully conceived and executed. Thank you for this musical prayer. Peace.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:43 AM
Thank you SackJo22 for your beautiful words. Stay safe.
Kind regards.
Rewob
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 1:42 PM
A real sonic trip down memory lane. Beautifully conceived and executed.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 1:51 PM
Hi Scomber. Many thanks for stopping by and for your kind words.
Regards.
Rewob
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:23 PM
Wow… what a beautiful moment to breathe deeply and just be. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Rewob Mon, Sep 14, 2020 @ 12:16 AM
Hi Kara, There are lots of beautiful mindful moments to breath deeply and just be in this world, it’s a shame that most people don’t see them or feel them and so the moment passes. Stay safe.
kind regards.
Rewob.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2020 @ 1:45 PM
This has a mesmeric clarity … transporting the listener to somewhere really lovely .. a stunning piece
 
.
permalink   Rewob Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ 7:44 AM
Thank you urmymuse for your kind words, I’m hope you enjoyed the journey.
regards. Rewob.
Apoxode
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ 7:02 AM
I love this! Quite soothing and easy to get lost in :)
 
.
permalink   Rewob Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ 7:48 AM
Many thanks Apoxode, It’s nice to get lost in music, good for the soul.
regards. Rewob.
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ 12:00 PM
Nice water sound sample, works especially well layered over the Somewhere in France on the Beach clip… (which ironically turns out to use a field recording—including spoken French—made in… Brighton?). Sweet!
 
.
permalink   Rewob Sun, Sep 20, 2020 @ 12:12 AM
Many thanks Mr Yesterday for your kind words. I can almost feel the sea breeze in my face.