Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » phasenwandler » Like Music » Reviews

Reviews for "Like Music"

Like Music
by phasenwandler
Recommends (30)
Tue, Apr 19, 2011 @ 11:10 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 4:03 AM
The musical setting is like a lullaby. Nice stuff, comforting and gentle.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 8:46 AM
Thank you, Sir. Admiral, Sir!
Zapac
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 7:32 AM
Very nice instrumentation, congrats!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 8:51 AM
Thanks a lot, Zapac.
musikpirat
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 1:34 PM
Wow, Totally not what I expected. Anyway its a pretty cool mix!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 11:50 PM
Thank you. Didn’t expect that too, when I started this remix. But the techno beat didn’t really fit ;)
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 8:59 PM
I think you have a great chord progression there and a great arrangement! Did you use Garritan PO? Just curious. Definately does create a very soothing feel.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 12:13 AM
Thanks for your review. Had to google “Garritan PO” - this is a sample library, right?

I used the free rompler series from DSK Music. Here’s an overview of their vst instruments: http://rekkerd.org/dsk-vsti/ or you can go directly to http://www.dskmusic.com
Strings, Brass, and ChoirZ are pretty good for being free, the other ones are worth the download, too.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 8:44 AM
Bittersweet and longing—this treatment of Snowflake’s pell is like a dreamy and innocent wish from a princess on the citadel. Beautiful mix phasenwandler!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Sat, Apr 23, 2011 @ 12:58 AM
Well said. Thanks a lot, Jason.
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 22, 2011 @ 3:02 AM
I am glad the techno beat didn’t work out because this is just spectacular, Nice work :)
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Sat, Apr 23, 2011 @ 1:11 AM
Fortunately it didn’t work out :) Thanks for the review.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 22, 2011 @ 4:57 PM
Absolutely lovely.
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Sat, Apr 23, 2011 @ 1:13 AM
Many thanks, glad you like it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ 9:47 PM
Lovely backing track
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 5:44 AM
Thank you.
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 26, 2011 @ 6:31 AM
Love the melancholy feel. Nice work!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 5:47 AM
Thank you, Clarence.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, May 12, 2011 @ 9:14 AM
not sure how i missed this remix. gorgeous. love the pizz - your string arrangements are divine. thank you so much for remixing me!
 
.
permalink   phasenwandler Mon, May 16, 2011 @ 1:01 AM
I’m really glad that you like my remix. It was, as always, a pleasure to remix your great pellas.
salvatore_j
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 1:23 AM
Geez,,, what an arraignment…
Titanic PROPS!!!!!