Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Say » Reviews

Reviews for "Say"

Say
by onlymeith
Recommends (32)
Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 1:55 PM
Play Say

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 2:32 PM
Classy balladeering. This is a most elegant production, from the horn and string arrangements to the smooth Rhodes and R&B bits!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 9:52 AM
Thanks for the review. Always a pleasure to read your comments.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 2:44 PM
beautiful - sweet - has your golden touch.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 9:55 AM
Thanks for listen. I agree with you (I don´t know if it’s gold), but I want or don´t want the music is on your side.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 4:01 PM
lovely. you’ve given new warmth and depth to this fav track from Sassygal & mykle. is that you on bass and drums? nicely done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 10:01 AM
Thanks for the nice review. The bass is Virtual Bassist (Steinberg), drums is manual, on a Battery 3 kit.
Sassygal
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:20 PM
Thank you for the remix :-)
I like the variations and your thoughtful build on Mykle’s mix.
Its funny but I don’t really like my version of the original much these days.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 10:07 AM
Thanks for listening and review. It was very pleasant to work on your splendid voice. The remix of Scomber and mykle I served as a reference for harmony. I have seared the chorus in my head :-) Thanks for that.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 10:13 PM
A very pleasant listen. I don’t know who’s done what in this but there’s some really nice chord changes in here.
Soulful!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 10:11 AM
Thanks for review and listen. The chord changes are from Scomber and mykleanthony. I only have given a personal touch.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 1:39 AM
A good time, listen to this beautiful ballad. Excellent ….
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 10:12 AM
Thanks for your review, I’m glad you liked.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 8:13 PM
Nice treatment of this wonderful, wonderful song. The sax is spine tingling delicious with it rich, warm tone.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:14 PM
Thank you for your kind words. I always feel very flattered with your reviews. Noé also on this occasion.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 11:10 PM
This should be this secret mixter’s anthem *lighting a candle* ;-)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:16 PM
Estoy viendo el estadio lleno de velas encencidas. Gracias.
I watch the candle burn to a full stadium. Thanks
djolliej
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 9:40 AM
I feel like I’m back living in Baltimore. Soulful R&B. A great listen.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:18 PM
Thanks for listening an a nice review. I would like to know Baltimore.
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 1, 2011 @ 4:45 AM
I think this is now my favourite version with the addition of the sax.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 16, 2011 @ 12:39 PM
Thanks for listening. I’m glad you liked it.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2011 @ 1:35 AM
Sweet Well done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 16, 2011 @ 12:40 PM
Thanks for nice review and listen.