Listen to Hidden Treasures Remixes!
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » If I » Reviews

Reviews for "If I"

If I
by onlymeith
Recommends (28)
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:01 PM
Play If I

Samples are used in:

Video: Fruit by Loreleila
 
i2b
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:10 PM
This is a wonderful soundscape…Reminds me, fondly, of Delerium. Nice work!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:37 PM
Thanks for listen and review. Delerium….Uhm I like.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:07 PM
you and porchcat are two of my favorite mixters….the combination is like rich chocolate and a special bottle of wine that’s been saved for a special occasion. this mix is going on my fav’s playlist!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:38 PM
Thanks for compliments. Glad you like.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:27 PM
Onlymeith ! hats off to this deeply dense but never ponderous mix of Porchcat’s intense spiritual writings.
Like a trip into a Gothic Cathedral - lots of captivating mysterious embellishments.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:41 PM
Thanks for a nice review. Please pick up the hat :-)
PorchCat
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 2:56 PM
You did a phenomenal job capturing (what I perceive as) my geist in this mix. That is truly flattering. Very well done! Thank you!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:43 PM
Glad you liked. Indeed, I have tried to make the remix sound like PorchCat.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:20 PM
Sounds like you took some time to carefully mine PorchCat’s material. And then to skillfully craft it into something this cool. Highly enjoyable.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:47 PM
Thanks for review and listen. Yes, the first thing was to hear many times PorchCat samples.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:20 PM
This is one of those works where the first tone is positively germaine, containing the spirit and essence of all that follows. Spectacularly rich with feeling and meaning. 1001 Wows!!!!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:47 PM
1001 Thanks.
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 6:47 PM
I like—-will admit to not being sure at first but when the spoken word came in it provided the edge I needed.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:50 PM
Thanks for review and listen. I´m glad the change of opinion in real time.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 8:03 AM
Very cool soundscape indeed. It’s like the Dead Can Dance meet up with Delirium and produced this soundtrack.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:52 PM
Thanks for nice review. Dead Can Dance and Delerium (is great).
vo1k1
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:54 AM
This is outstanding - agreed on the Delerium and Dead Can Dance references - though it’s got your hands all over it. Kudos!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks for listen and review. Glad you like.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 12:07 PM
Pure brilliance, Onlymeith. Dense and exciting. A perfect movie soundtrack.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:57 PM
Thanks for nice review and listen. I agree “dense and exciting”. I think I was looking for that.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 7:51 AM
Great Atmosphere Onlymeith! Excellent work man!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 1:53 PM
What an excellent and mesmerising mix, onlymeith. Love it. xxxx
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 26, 2010 @ 9:59 PM
Great soundscape and remix. Like the chanting.