Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Ever » Reviews

Reviews for "Ever"

Ever
by onlymeith
Recommends (30)
Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 6:28 AM
Play Ever
 
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 6:35 AM
Whoa. This is such a treat.

The two vocals together are hauntingly beautiful. Tremendous mixing of AM’s vocals - how they sort of sweep in and out.

Fantastic use of the source materials - and brilliant idea to use the brushes.

It makes me so bloody happy that what was a little piano upload led to this, over the course of a lot of beautiful songs.

Thank you. It’s a very nice gift.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 2:54 PM
Hey Mikael, this is the magic of this site.
Very nice your kind words, but your wonderful piano is ths beginning and the cause of it. Thanks for that.
 
.
permalink   colab Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:48 PM
Yeah. You’re right about the magic of this site, but only partly. There’s no inherent magic in ccm - only tremendous potential, that requires special people to unlock it.

This is a very nice reminder of that. Cheers.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 6:38 AM
Beautiful!! & Cinematic a Melodic range of sounds including Anchors. Just a question was ending a built in latency, bad plug or just plain Creativity. Bravo All!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:08 PM
Thanks for the kind review Chuck. If you tell me the exact place where you notice latency, I can clarify whether it is deliberate or accidental. Sometimes an error leads to great discoveries :)
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 3:30 AM
The Sinabro piece at 3:22 wow cool effects thou maybe meant to emulate the theme. Great Work All!A Download!
oldDog
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 6:42 AM
This is a great example of what ccM is all about: a beautiful piano sample from colab sparking off a chain of songs, all brought together again here with a new level of emotion - thanks for including me!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:12 PM
Thanks for review and listen oldDog. Your contribution is great as always, has been an honor and a pleasure for me to use it.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 7:11 AM
Anchor and I had been looking for a way to do something together, but the right thing hadn’t come along. This is a “right thing.” Gracias!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 12:41 PM
you said it my dear!……….
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:18 PM
Gracias a ti. Your excellent and wonderful vocal development has been magic for me.
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 7:24 AM
You’ve been away for a while and I’ve missed your music. Your return is simply outstanding and almost hurtingly beautiful. As Colab said, masterful use of the source material.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:29 PM
Thanks Per. Your kind words are very rewarding after a work made for conveying feelings.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 10:17 AM
A splendid mix! My hat is off to you, good sir.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:32 PM
Hey FB I´m glad to read and hear you again.
Thanks for the nice review.
Vidian
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 11:20 AM
Wow, I love it, I’ve always loved those base samples and you manipulated them wonderfully. Love all the little peaks of emotions, It made me feel so much :D
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:34 PM
Thanks Vidian for listen and review. I´m glad you also feel like the emotion flows into the mix.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 12:40 PM
Only you Onlymeith …
this offering is like a walk through a lover’s heart and soul - huge open windows with billowing curtains in a velvety dark night. A great production - a richly textured piece framed in a sensual poetic musical vision.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 3:45 PM
Anchor, your reviews are like your voice and music: WONDERFUL.
I´m very happy that you liked.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 7:39 PM
epic.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 8:09 PM
A revelation of sound, texture, and melody, with a virtual duet at its center.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 5:47 AM
So many sources so very well integrated and your brush strokes (both literally and figuratively)are perfect. This is truly a wonderful piece.
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 7:27 AM
Hey onlymeith!! has sobrepasado todos los limites con esta cancion! Es epica como dijo MCJB y pensar que lo hiciste con samples de aqui mismo es quizas lo mas asombroso! Felicidades este es todo un exito!!—-> Translation: This is GOLD! hehe :p
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 11:09 AM
Sometimes music has the ability to take form in my heart and transport me to another place entirely from where I may have been only moments before. This track has that ability — you succeeded in your intent to create something emotional, and very, very beautiful. Congratulations.
ciggiburns2
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 1:33 PM
Stunningly unique and absolutely wonderful. What an incredible mix! xxxx