Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » morgantj » N_E thing 4 ya » Reviews

Reviews for "N_E thing 4 ya"

N_E thing 4 ya
by morgantj
Recommends (39)
Sat, Jul 2, 2011 @ 11:34 PM

Uses samples from:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 2, 2011 @ 11:47 PM
Listened to source pell first and was thinking what will Travis do. I wasn’t even close. Kudos for the surprising results.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:30 AM
Surprising in a good way?
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:26 PM
Yes, in good way “:0)

You’ve got the chops, Travis.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:15 AM
Nice mix! Glitchy and lush at the same time…thats not easily done, though you make it sound as easy as slicing cake.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:29 AM
Thank you. I tend to glitch without even realizing it anymore.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:18 AM
an ultra slick track here!
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:29 AM
Thanks.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:41 AM
Always interesting and intriguing.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:29 AM
Thank you!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:13 AM
I like your style :). I am going to have to give it a try some day.
 
.
permalink   morgantj Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:28 AM
Thank you. How do you perceive my style exactly?
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
this is ill, downloaded
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:10 PM
Travis. you are not human? genius. i’m in love with this song. listening has created a state transformation for me. cool vox treatment. great remix.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:24 PM
Masterful. Rhythmicaly intense that remains beautiful. Great work.
slumberlords
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:59 PM
well.. ive become a fan after listening to so many of your songs - you have an ethereal style.
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 2:17 PM
A great track with really awesome moves. Deluxe production. Burialesque! Seems we used the same sample source for the beatboxer ;)
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 2:46 PM
Precision laser yoga!
 
.
permalink   tacet Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ 12:37 AM
Quote: duckettPrecision laser yoga!

I agree with the duck!

(and everybody else for that matter)

This is impressive stuff. It does very much sound like a TV ad soundtrack, in a good way!

If you wanted critique, move right along, I have nothing but praise and admiration for your mad skillz :)
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 4:05 PM
Nice job dude. HARMONY will be feeling this. All the elements of Dub with a beatbox thrown in for good measure. Ohhh!! Yessss!!

Peace! ;)~
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:46 PM
Dramatic, cinematic, and excellent chop up work and vocal slap-backs.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:06 PM
Tasty. Like a shot of Patron tasty.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 19, 2011 @ 2:38 AM
Just listening to your track again. Fantastic production!
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 18, 2011 @ 7:11 PM
Great Track TJ, the only thing that outshines this arrangement is the production of it ;)

pt_music
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 29, 2011 @ 6:56 AM
nice one….it reminds me to the sound of DubFX ;-)
http://www.youtube.com/watc...

i’m a big fan of such music…. thx for your nice piece of music