Reviews = Swag!
skip
Home » People » Kara Square » Transmutation » Reviews

Reviews for "Transmutation"

Transmutation
by Kara Square
Recommends (24)
Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 8:19 AM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:07 AM
Nice build. Clean, not boring and very collaborative.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 12:20 PM
Thanks for listening and sharing your thoughts, Speck.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 10:31 AM
I dig it.
There is a clarity in there I like very much. Also - can’t help myself - it sounds so KaraSquary ;-).
Nice work on the horn sample.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 12:20 PM
Thanks, Seb. I guess I have a style then. :)
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 12:28 PM
Yes.
There is at least a unique pattern…
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:25 PM
Somehow reminiscent of the Polish punk-rock scene of the 80s. Takes me back to my teen years when I witnessed a punk festival in Jarocin while spending vacations at my grandma’s home.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:13 AM
Huh! What a cool memory… Thank you for listening and sharing!
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:00 PM
Very fun! Clear and spacious mix, nothing superfluous added :)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:14 AM
Thanks, duckett! I appreciate it!
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:06 PM
You’ve created a soundtrack that reminds me of so many of the great 80 shows I used to watch as a child growing up. Great memories! Well done!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:16 AM
How cool! Thank you for sharing! It’s funny… I hadn’t thought it sounded 80s until your comment… you’re right!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 3:57 PM
I like the way you meld these samples into a song. In particular, the way the trumpet samples have been altered to make them fit in with the melody really makes for a good listen. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:17 AM
Thank you kindly, gurdonark!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 6:19 PM
Love the reverse!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:19 AM
Thanks, Scomber! It needed something unexpected, so I was happy when that idea sprung up! :)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:57 AM
It’s very well put together! I totes my goats dig it.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 7:19 AM
Thank you, MJ! And thanks to all those friendly goats! ;)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 9:19 AM
I love your mix Kara! The journey you created with sound fills my imagination with post-modern images and anticipation. There is tension but it is light and captivating at the same time. Theatrical!

I agree with the other reviewers, You do have a signature style , and it’s amazing to hear it develop and morph into new territory. I’m grateful to be a part of it. Glad you were assigned me :-)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:15 AM
I’m so happy you love it, Jason. This was so fun. Honestly, it was one of the easiest, most intuitive Secret mixes I’ve done. I think our styles are a natural fit.
reusenoise
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 12:54 PM
Great track,lots of movements
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:16 AM
Thank you so much, reusenoise!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 3:26 PM
what an incredible coincidence Kara!! i was going to ask, who played the trumpet (that once was yours and now is his lol)!! i am really appreciating the intricacy of your editing and arrangement — your production skills just keep growing more and more. your rock girl!!! this track is a cooperative, inspiring blend of you and SM. great work!!!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:20 AM
Thank you so much, Emily! You are so kind and supportive!

I have a new production secret… Ozone 7 Elements. It’s a mastering plug-in. Super easy to use. Definitely not true mastering, but hella better than I can do on my own. I could use it for ccM albums and make them sound even better (which was on my mind when I bought it)!
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 3:45 PM
Very distinctive, your sense of rhythm is both spot on and unique. You use pauses cleverly and with purpose. I love the fun evident in this tune, I sense you had a blast trying things out and experimenting.
Technical too but to achieve the mood and feel you already had in mind.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:25 AM
Thank you for your in-depth review, QS! I really did have a blast… I’ve been trying to fully embrace experimentation and I’m glad it ended up working!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 7:22 AM
THis is crazy good. Just downloaded this. Could be another project for me. Will keep you updated.


Wow! Wow! !Wow!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:26 AM
Thank you so much, Mykle! It would be so cool if it inspires you!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 13, 2017 @ 12:42 PM
am loving it forward and in reverse :)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Sep 14, 2017 @ 12:40 PM
Haha! Thanks, urmymuse!
Darkroom
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 13, 2017 @ 4:05 PM
Not sure how to describe this, but I most definitely like it!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Sep 14, 2017 @ 12:40 PM
Awesome! I’m glad to hear it. Thanks, Darkroom!