skip
Home » People » Kara Square » Recall » Reviews

Reviews for "Recall"

Recall
by Kara Square
Recommends (38)
Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 9:23 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:04 AM
Beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:52 AM
Thank you.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:10 AM
Great vocals. Amazing range.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:53 AM
Thank you. Know what I’ve found? I can’t sing that low unless I’m completely relaxed (doesn’t work live). :)
 
.
permalink   Doxent Zsigmond Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:02 AM
Yup. Some drink hot milk with honey to get few extra low notes. ;-)
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:42 AM
very outstanding track. I like the sad, tragic temper.
Very great solid song. Like this one very much
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:53 AM
Thank you very much.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:55 AM
This is heavy and a beautiful track. And thanks for sharing the pell.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:52 PM
Thank you, Jeris.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:20 AM
Amazing music and the singing is lovely. A delicate performance. i like this song very much. really cool.

I love your voice when you say “but you want recall” … really beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:53 PM
Thank you, friend. Big time.
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:59 AM
I love this, so delicate and expressive. I have never heard you sing like this before and love to see you push yourself and grow as an artist. I am beginning to think there is nothing you can’t do as a musician.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:56 PM
Thank you, Quarkstar. I’ve recorded a lot of raw stuff like this in the past (haven’t shared it all)… it’s so comforting to know it’s appreciated. And sheesh… thanks for the extremely kind compliments.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 12:05 PM
This song is very hypnotic. Great performance on the vocal delivery and production!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:58 PM
Thank you so much, Cop. An Ed. Pick was delightfully surprising… Of course, I really appreciate the production props coming from a production master like yourself. I try… :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:02 PM
Well deserved! Your welcome.
Donnie Ozone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 12:25 PM
Really touching song. Amazing lyrics and performance. Well done!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 1:58 PM
Thank you kindly, Donnie. I appreciate it.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 2:38 PM
Song of this night for me , thank you Kara , thanks also to cdk.
,
peace
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:05 PM
Thank you, CSoul. Very much.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:00 PM
When you say “recall”, it’s magic. Put simply, it’s good to listen to a beautiful voice with beautiful samples (cdk violins, so real!). I also liked the work in the backvocals in the end.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:11 PM
Thank you, Carosone. So much. It took some practice to get that “recall” just right. :) I’m glad to hear that it was worth it! The backvocals just kinda happened in the recording phase… glad to they work!
FACELESSIWONDER
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 8:12 PM
clear thought wants for solace in traverse of universe guide finds land then sinks below ice chilled as warm is need for life feel heights of air climb only to fall as love catches self wrapped in net filter through light to find way back to self then maze connects lost soul heart breathe mind find….. this is wonderful indeed…peace!!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:23 PM
Thank you for your poetic review and kind words!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 8:58 PM
this rips my hearts open wide. your deep, low vocal is dark and thought provoking. your high, sweet chorus, piercing my heart. congrats on the Ed Pick - well deserved. beautiful production.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:24 PM
Thank you, snowflake.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:54 PM
Well this is obviously one of the ten best song on this site ever. All good art should evoke emotions and this song certainly does. My thoughts go to my mother, wherever she is now.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
Thank you so much, Per. I am deeply saddened to find how relatable this song is… Warmest thoughts to you.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 1:33 AM
Absolutely Fabulous
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
Thank you, TRF. !
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 11:09 AM
Top Notch. Thanks!!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:28 PM
Thank you, CDK! Your sample pack was a joy to work with.
daniloprates
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 11:36 AM
very beautiful and delicate!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:29 PM
Thank you, imaginario!
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 11:44 AM
It’s very very beautifull, Kara!!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 2:29 PM
Thank you kindly, Alex!
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 3:37 PM
Love!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 8:34 AM
Thank you! And love back at ya’!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 3:41 AM
Extremly beautiful, Kara! Love your voice! And of course the whole arrangement!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 8:35 AM
Thank you, Hans! Very much!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 10:44 AM
I just want to give you a hug.

Poignant. Powerful. True to the heart. Your voice is so incredibly expressive, and the tone is just delicious — the low and the high, with melodic choices that gave me shivers.

I hope making this beautiful music helped you find some solace in a sad moment. xxxoooxxx
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Jul 25, 2013 @ 8:26 AM
Yeah. There really needs to be some development in virtual hugging. :)

Yeah, it was definitely cathartic…

Thank you, Susan.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 7:15 PM
A lot of powerful work has been created around the topic of memory - does the passage of time or dementia wash us clean? Or do we just forget the stain is there?

I like that you really don’t answer that question. You ask new ones - will you forget you love me?
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Jul 25, 2013 @ 8:26 AM
Thank you, Admiral. I’m always full of questions… :)
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 26, 2013 @ 6:42 PM
Rightly praised and deservedly Ed picked, this is multi-dimensional and has a low-key majesty.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 30, 2013 @ 8:57 AM
Thank you kindly, Robert.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 24, 2013 @ 6:45 AM
Fantastic Kara and a very well deserved Ed Pick!