Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Kara Square » Spinning » Reviews

Reviews for "Spinning"

Spinning
by Kara Square
Recommends (32)
Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 11:02 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 12:44 PM
Rise up, rise above
Evolve through peace
Evolve with love
,
Thank you very muuuchhh Kara. You’ve done a great track.Perfect vocal and very good using of samples.Congrats ,
peace
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 12:53 PM
Wonderful- I’m so pleased that you like it! Thanks again for doing the initial inspiring mix.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 5:35 PM
Inspiring. Moving. Powerful. Right on in so many ways. Lyrically. Vocally. The arrangement is fabuloso! Wow. I’ll be thinking about this when I’m not hearing it in my head. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:01 PM
Well shoot, thanks a ton, SackJo. It’s been stuck in my head all day… I suppose that’s a good sign…
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 6:18 PM
This is very cool. I love the way you laid this over the fabulous backing track from Csoul. Well done Kara!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:02 PM
Thanks, copperhead! Yeah, CSoul hooked up a great piece to work with… I’m glad you dig!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 9:49 PM
A very, very clear production, with a great combination of soulful voices, over top of a delicate orb-web of synth sounds. And well, profanity for a purpose can work, and does here.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:04 PM
Good, good. Thanks for your thoughtful review, Admiral. I seriously debated on the profanity… but then, the rhyming words convinced me. :)
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:47 AM
Always great
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:04 PM
Thanks for listening! I’m glad you dig!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 11:39 AM
You’ve really an impressive knack of creating suitable music and words for each purpose. Excellent!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:06 PM
Thank you, Donnie. I think I get inspired by the purpose… it kinda pulls stuff out of me that I didn’t know was there… Thanks for listening!
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 11:57 AM
You just get better and better. This is so confident, strong & moving and the production is just stunning.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:09 PM
Wow, well that’s sure kind. Thank you muchly, Timberman. I’m glad to hear that I’m getting better… One of my constant goals is to improve my songwriting skills…
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 7:44 AM
this song has become a bit of an anthem for me this weekend. sent a link of it to the folks occupying Wall Street. ‘too afraid they’ll hear…’ — so sad, but too true.

‘rise up, rise above! evolve through peace, evolve with Love!’ Kara, you are a kindred Soul!!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 7:22 AM
Reading about ‘Occupy Wall Street’ gave me goosebumps. Thank you- I didn’t realize this movement was in the works this very moment… Also, that last part- I agree. :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 16, 2011 @ 3:45 PM
I enjoyed it very much, thank you!
Beautiful lyrics and voice!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Nov 17, 2011 @ 6:38 AM
Thank you muchly! I’m glad you enjoyed it.