Mixing Now: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » MarcoRaaphorst » Baby » Reviews

Reviews for "Baby"

Baby
by MarcoRaaphorst
Recommends (11)
Wed, Mar 16, 2005 @ 2:50 PM
Play Baby
 
teru
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 16, 2005 @ 12:52 PM
Really great quality. Just my opinion but a running conversation through-out the whole length of the track might be kind of cool too.
 
.
permalink   MarcoRaaphorst Wed, Mar 16, 2005 @ 7:44 PM
Thanks. Yes, that can be cool. I am still working on a track where I am doing this, I play with the words.

One thing that bothers me a bit about Baby is the ‘pioneers of music’-line maybe I should mix it again while hitting the delete key first ;)
Flatwound
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 15, 2005 @ 4:05 AM
Big R- I was waiting for the breakdown in the middle that went "baby baby ba-by, baby baby ba-by baby baby..I got the feelin"..but maybe I’ll do that.

needs the dutchman’s big ac 30 guitar too.

the flow is smoov,,will you post the track parts..I’d to try a remix/addon
jp
 
.
permalink   MarcoRaaphorst Fri, Apr 15, 2005 @ 8:22 PM
Thanks Mr.Flatwound/Melodica ;)

I will post a cutted rar-file someday. Give me time…

callmeyang
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 16, 2005 @ 12:13 AM
Sweeeet.. luv your tracks!!
regards :p
 
.
permalink   Budapest BluesBoy Wed, Jul 27, 2005 @ 12:45 AM
10 most downloaded files in Net & Roll http://www.netandroll.hu)

· 1: Cezary Ostrowski::Rain (radio edit) - (44 downloads)
· 2: Artemis: La Belle - (37 downloads)
· 3: Chakra Hacker: Lotto Rozali - (36 downloads)
· 4: Perczel György - Mikolaj Trzaska: Love is the greatest Alchemy - (32 downloads)
· 5: Lisa DeBenedictis: Brilliant Day (Four Stones Mix) - (21 downloads)
· 6: Deutscheunschuld: Dirtbag DU rework - (15 downloads)
· 7: Colin Mutchler: Castle on the Hill - (14 downloads)
· 8: Cezary Ostrowski: Extravaganza Blades Trailer - (12 downloads)
· 9: Cezary Ostrowski: Blood Ties - (11 downloads)
· 10: Marco Raaphorst: Baby - (10 downloads)
 
.
permalink   MarcoRaaphorst Wed, Jul 27, 2005 @ 12:53 AM
oh baby, that’s hot! thanks!
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 17, 2005 @ 9:15 AM
Hey man… don’t touch it. Write some more music. I am against reworking old tracks unless it’s for some kind of demo or something. The track is awesome! I love it. I love your liquid chords and the IDM glitchy beat. Awesome. If you do do a track with a running speaking part, I would just repeat the same thing over and over. Find some source material (or make your own) that had something significant to say. I can’t stand electronic music that repeats the same thing over and over. What you did is perfect.
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 18, 2005 @ 5:16 AM
The forest smells familiar here :)
We should do things together soon ….
ASHWAN
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 24, 2005 @ 10:50 AM
i love some of the comments you get on this site! so, thanks in part to ostrowski for that! i also love the ones woodshopboy leaves sometimes.
anyways, i agree with minuskelvin. i think we should just move on (as opposed to reworking) and get better and better. i have brilliant friends, who will never be appreciated because they never finish anything. imagine if that was true of picasso, if he only did Guernica and and a few other things, he would be forgotten about by now. anyways, nice track.
peace…ash
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Fri, May 6, 2005 @ 5:51 AM
Resitance of Resonance.
sunbyrn
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2005 @ 7:05 PM
This is about as cool as they get. Some of the sounds remind me of Twerk.