Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "Don't Stop (mizzG mix)"

Don't Stop (mizzG mix)
by Girlio
Recommends (16)
Thu, Jun 30, 2005 @ 11:00 AM

Uses samples from:

 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 30, 2005 @ 6:53 AM
Nice job MizzG. Great job with the syncing of vocals. Had me thinking Geoff (the Rapper) was in your studio.
Very nice job.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 30, 2005 @ 1:29 PM
pretty damn good…. sweet vocals eh?
OddeX
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 1, 2005 @ 10:38 AM
wow!!!!!! excelent.. i’m new to this site and haven’t heard very much, but that is first class…..
deutscheunschuld
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 1, 2005 @ 12:01 PM
excellent drums, very nice track.
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 1, 2005 @ 2:51 PM
Very Southern feel to it. Chances the whole style of lyrics. Sort of Mannie Fresh-ish.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2005 @ 8:27 PM
this is pretty damn good…rEALLy good drum fills and variations. as mentioned above, great vocal sample sync’ing too.
: )
EXPIRED MINDS
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 13, 2005 @ 12:02 PM
very well put together..love your style…….slick and neat with a hot groove……cheers……..PX
Alinush
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 17, 2005 @ 2:59 AM
wow , i really like the way you did this one! This is different from my own styles of music but i have to say that this one sounds real good!!! Really really great job!!! 5 stars from me!
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 22, 2005 @ 5:09 PM
Excellent job… :) Really cool drums and I love the jazzy touches. I wish there was more stuff that sounded like this on the radio. My only suggestion for improvement would maybe be to make the vocals a little bit more inside the sound of the music. They sound a little too loud compared to the mix. It sounds like there is a severe stereo spread on a bass and bass drum sample that is making it sound a little muddy at times. Also, there is a very high-pitched click that happens a lot… not sure if that’s on purpose either or if it is a sample "artifact". It’s subtle things I am talking about… i still gave it a 5 rating! Also, I want to say the ending is kinda weird… like it was by accident. I think you could cut off like 3 seconds and end it on the snare fill to downbeat and it would sound more intentional.
eddiebingo
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 16, 2005 @ 7:20 PM
dope…i love the jazzy shit at the end. can i have a sample? and i think the ending was a nice touch.
bazzers
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 28, 2005 @ 1:46 AM
very nice melody went together good job 10/10
The Null Pointer Exceptions
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 18, 2006 @ 12:40 AM
This track is solid work. You should probably just download it.